Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    51%
  • Great
    40%
  • Good
    5%
  • Okay
    3%
  • Bad
    1%
and
97.3%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
Yesterday at 11:33 am eastern... CustomInk.com

This was my first time ordering through CustomInk. I ordered a set of 40 t-shirts for volunteers at our public event for 1000 people. I was a little nervous because I waited a little longer than I should have to order the shirts. However, I paid for the express service (1 week) and the package arrived exactly the day they said it would. The shirts looked great and I will use CustomInk again next year. The only other blip was that my work credit card would not go through on the website to complete the purchase. I got a message to that effect when I tried to complete the purchase on the site. However, I was also directed to call CustomInk to sort it out. I did, right away. The customer service rep was excellent - polite and knowledgable. We tried the card again and it still did not work. However, my personal card worked and now I just have to go through the extra step of getting reimbursed.

Jeffrey M. - Assoc. Prof. of Chemistry
Carleton University,
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
Yesterday at 11:20 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Received feedback from online order almost immediately. Arrived a day before promised.

Robert K.
Erie, PA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
3/1/15 at 7:47 am eastern... CustomInk.com

My grand kids were so excited to surprise their step dad, we let them do it the night the package instead of today, the official start of sapping! They even wore their shirts to school the next day!

Pam A.
Center Tuftonboro, NH
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
2/28/15 at 11:48 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Did a great job keeping us informed along the way. Delivery was even a day early.

Christine L. - teacher
Island Christian School,
Islamorada, FL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
2/28/15 at 9:18 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Top-notch service, even when much of Fairfax County was closed due to a snow day. I use Custom Ink every year, twice a year, to print t-shirts for my drama students. They are simply the best. User-friendly website, reps who go above and beyond to get you what you need, when you need it. I'll never use any other company.

Joanna E. - Drama Teacher
The Langley School,
Mc Lean, VA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
2/28/15 at 7:52 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Dear CustomInk, my wife and I absolutely love our sweatshirts!! When I designed them as a surprise for my wife for Valentines Day, I never thought that they would turn out so beautifully!! When my wife opened the CustomInk box and took out our sweatshirts her eyes welled up with tears and all's she could say was "Wow". And I share her exact sentiment. Thank you CustomInk

Fawnsa R.
Everett, MA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
2/28/15 at 7:52 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Dear CustomInk, my wife and I absolutely love our sweatshirts!! When I designed them as a surprise for my wife for Valentines Day, I never thought that they would turn out so beautifully!! When my wife opened the CustomInk box and took out our sweatshirts her eyes welled up with tears and all's she could say was "Wow". And I share her exact sentiment. Thank you CustomInk

Fawnsa R.
Everett, MA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
2/27/15 at 6:15 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Loved it! I especially loved that someone at CustomInk reviewed our image to make sure it would print properly, edited the sections that were too pixelated, and then sent me a preview that I could approve before printing. Then the shirts arrived a day early even though we were in the midst of the worst snowstorm we've had here in years, which shut down the entire city for over a week.

Nora B. - Team Manager
Destination Imagination - Page Middle School,
Franklin, TN
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
2/27/15 at 2:04 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Overall, my experience was great with CustomInk. There was a lot of communication with me about when the design was approved, when it was being shipped, and even another email on the day it arrived. I loved feeling like I knew what was happening every step of the way.

Kristina C.
Four Square Club,
Biddeford, ME
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
2/26/15 at 3:32 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I had 3 orders and for some strange reason the 3rd order which I place a day later than the other 2 orders came first and I still have not received the other orders.

Adele F.
Key Largo, FL
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
2/26/15 at 1:45 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Great company to work with! Awesome customer service. I called several times to modify my order and they were always happy to accommodate my requests. I was even able to change the shipping address only a day or two before the shirts were going to be shipped. I've worked with this company several times in the past and have always been satisfied!

Thomas C.
Irvine, CA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
2/26/15 at 12:43 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

This is the second time this month that I order shirts from custom ink and my experience was great. I ordered them with the rush delivery service and they came a day early, which was very helpful. The shirts look great! Looking forward to ordering more soon!

Jasmine R.
Willingboro, NJ
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
2/26/15 at 11:53 am eastern... CustomInk.com

There were problems with my design and color combinations. The staff there is excellent. When the color combinations did not work together I received a text to let me know to check my email to review the situation. The rep was right about the combo and I changed the color of the graphic on the back of the shirt. The a few days later I get a call from a rep, Casey Maxwell, who had noticed a grammar error on the image I had uploaded to go on the front of the shirt. He was very nice and even emailed me with the problem as well as the solution we had discussed. To top off all the issues with my order and the very bad weather we had been having where I live the order then showed up a day before the promised delivery date. The shirt looks great and I am very pleased with the outcome. But more than that, I am surprised by how good the customer service was since I only ordered one shirt.

Christie H.
Holly Springs, NC
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
2/26/15 at 11:47 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I have the best customer service experience every time I deal with CustomInk! Everyone is always so friendly and it's such a breath of fresh air especially in this day in age where that level of customer service is hard to come by. It's greatly appreciated!!!!!!

Mashell F.
Mascoutah, IL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
2/26/15 at 10:38 am eastern... CustomInk.com

My experience with Custom Ink was great, however, my order did not arrive on the guaranteed date. It went from VA to WA then back to IL. It arrived a day later than specified. Maybe you want to consider UPS?

Kathy H. - graphic designer
glen ellyn public library,
Glen Ellyn, IL
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes