Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    51%
  • Great
    38%
  • Good
    7%
  • Okay
    3%
  • Bad
    1%
and
97.4%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
8/17/15 at 5:35 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

My only problem was it was supposed to be navy blue

Ashlea W.
Cleveland, TN
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
8/14/15 at 3:08 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Fast, low hassle, great customer service. Love that your customer service rep suggested that we could send a hat to the screen printer so that the navy on our printed shirts match the base color navy of the hats we ordered. That's just going above and beyond, and I love that!

Jennifer H. - Skipper
Resilience Racing,
Sausalito, CA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/8/15 at 11:19 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Overall I am happy with my product and the service I received! I just wish the color was true to what it was online. I received a navy looking blue rather than online it looking a lighter blue

Jessica S.
Salt Lake City, UT
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/7/15 at 12:49 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Ordering was great. Everyone was helpful. Unfortunately, the end product was just wrong. I think you should replace the sport-tek shirts and the hanes navy blue 50/50 in its entirety.

Timothy H. - VP
The Monkey Tail Ranch,
Hollister, CA
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? No
8/3/15 at 9:39 am eastern... CustomInk.com

This review goes for number T-6052310 & T-6052339 as well. I tried to make 3 identical shirts, just with different color combinations. I made each one in a different tab to line up each shirt and make sure the letters and numbers were in the exact same place. It appeared on the computer that I had done so, but when I received the shirts, none of them were uniform like the example made it seem they would be. It also seems like the shirts themselves are different, because the red shirt has a much thicker collar than the two navy ones.

James S.
Brooklyn, NY
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? No
7/28/15 at 5:06 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I just wish the site would have allowed me to get a very light blue/navy or lavender/purple however it came out really good & im happy...thank you!😊

Kathleen D. - Owner
Alternative Counseling 4Life,
Tipp City, OH
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
7/11/15 at 12:51 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Would not order from here again. Color on logo turned out purple not navy and product runs very small. Shirts are useless to us.

Kingsley B.
Salt Lake City, UT
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? No
7/11/15 at 8:16 am eastern... CustomInk.com

First time using this company. Needed a coaches shirt for a softball tournament quickly. I ordered a white with navy because it's the only option for 1 order. Would've preferred navy with white but needed to order 6. Why, don't know. The shirt is as expected for a white dri fit. A bit see thru, but expected. Printing came out very nice. Hopefully, the rest of the organization will like it as well and change their logo to this one. Very happy overall with the ease of the website, choices of designs and speed of delivery. It showed up a week early. Glad I used them. Will use them for future designs.

Joseph B. - Coach
Maywood Rochelle Park Girls Softball,
Maywood, NJ
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/24/15 at 11:50 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Loved the experience. I actually made a mistake and had black lettering on the white/navy shirts. Your team caught it immediately can called and emailed to see if I would like to proceed as placed or change. That was awesome. I would've been bummed if my mistake had been printed on the shirts. In addition, making the change didn't change the length of time it took to get the shirts so that was awesome!!!

Kristen H.
Sunnyvale, CA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
5/31/15 at 7:07 am eastern... CustomInk.com

The website and design studio are easy to use, with many choices. The shirt came quicker than expected. The only disappointment with my order is the blue color in the lettering/numbering is dull. The color shown on the website is a vivid navy, what is on the shirt looks like a dull grey blue.

Jessica K.
East Northport, NY
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? No
5/19/15 at 11:02 am eastern... CustomInk.com

You guys will get my money from here on out! The material, print, and quick shipping was fantastic! My digital print faded a little bit after its first wash, however that's expected. Thank you custom ink for making this Navy Submarine Veteran elated beyond words!

Chase S. - Petty Officer Second Class
U.S. NAVY,
Chicago, IL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
5/7/15 at 12:25 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Awesome. You guys are just awesome. Great communication and the designer was able to help me find a path to a more affordable choice (specifically I had trees in four colors of ink and he suggested using just "green" but using some half tones -- that got us to one color of ink). I was also a nervous nelly about the T color choice (Navy? Black? Navy? Black?) and the designer was patient as I wobbled through to a choice.

Ellen R.
Olympia, WA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
4/15/15 at 10:18 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Although I like the t-shirt, it did not come out the way I designed it online. (1) My design online has the print at chest level, the t-shirt I received has the print just above chest level. I had to do a double take and review my online design to make sure I did not make a mistake. (2) My order was on a "black" t-shirt not a "navy blue" t-shirt. I've used CustomInk before and I will continue to use them but I can't afford this mistake. Thank God this was a sample t-shirt.

Donavan T.
Washington, DC
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
4/14/15 at 11:34 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I wanted to change the proof that was sent to me and I thought I submitted my request. I needed the change the color from grey to navy. However, CustomInk must not have received it because the next week I received the grey t-shirts I didn't want. Overall, I am pleased with CustomInk, but disappointed I spent so much money and didn't get exactly what I wanted.

Amy H. - Office Manager
Grenada RehabWorks,
Grenada, MS
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? Yes
4/13/15 at 1:16 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Always a great experience, I used the online chat to answer some questions I had, and even when I had placed the order CustomInk replied to me that adding a white border would make my design show up a lot nicer against the dark navy blue shirt. I would like to ask if CustomInk can please look into adding more art work - thank you!

Shane H. - Manager
Irvine, CA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes