Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
  • Great
  • Good
  • Okay
  • Bad
97.7%said they would order
from CustomInk again

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
10/2/15 at 1:43 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Great service, as the color of shirt we chose and the ink color were going to blend too much so they set us up with a different combination. Thank you!

Amber W.
Burwell, NE
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
9/20/15 at 2:22 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Awesome. Very happy with my order. Glad we sprung for the Next Level Tri-Blend shirts.

Donald L.
Silver Spring, MD
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
9/19/15 at 6:36 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Everything was good except... I don't recommend American apparel jersey tee - it looked bad after 1 wash (print was fine). I do recommend the tri-blend or the 50/50 blend shirts by American apparel as I have owned several of these and they look and fit great after many washings. (Unfortunately the jersey tee was the only available American apparel shirt in solid colors for single shirt orders)

William S. - Coach
Columbus, OH
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
9/19/15 at 6:30 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Disappointing. Don't recommend the American Apparel jersey tee, collar messed up after one wash. Would have ordered the AA 50/50 blend tee but it isn't available for single shirt orders. Printer somehow printed a 50% gray graphic black. Lack of attention to detail. They did send a replacement but then ignored my customer comments regarding print location. Will look elsewhere for single orders if 50/50 blend shirt is unavailable.

William S. - Coach
Columbus, OH
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? Yes
9/8/15 at 10:14 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Once again, Custom Ink came through with excellent t-shirts for our annual Crabfest! Everyone on their staff was super friendly and helpful. This is the first year we utilized the group order form online. It was so nice that people could order and pay for their shirts on their own! While we did have to set up three different forms for Mens, Womens and Youth shirts, their staff took care of combining our orders for the quantity discount. We ordered the American Apparel Tri-blend t-shirt and it's well worth its premium price - everyone loved them!

Lisa B.
Bear, DE
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
9/6/15 at 12:26 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Everything looks great and fits per specs on the sizing chart. Tri-Blend runs true to size in my opinion and the Gildan definitely does run large as stated on your website. Graphics look great and order arrived a couple of days early. Telephone customer service was invaluable on our order since my design wouldn't print on certain types of fabric. Thanks for the extra help.

Tracy H.
Austin, TX
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
8/31/15 at 8:32 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Our sister company has been ordering from Custom Ink for a long time in addition to the American Apparel Tri blend shirts. We love them and Custom ink has been wonderful to deal with throughout the process. We had to have a few different samples sent to us until we got the color just right and the team at Custom Ink made sure that we got the samples ASAP and that we will fully satisfied with them before they were processed. Once we gave approval we received all 200 shirts from our order the next day!!

William M.
Real Living-Reserve Realtors,
Fairfax, VA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/29/15 at 1:40 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I LOVE the customer service! I got a phone call asking if I would like the artists to make the design blend better and when I got the proofs they were better than I envisioned it and three days later they were here!! I could not have asked for anything better! I even got another email saying that they hoped my family reunion was great, who does that? It was really above and beyond. Thank you for an excellent experience, I will be back!

Becky M.
Sealy, TX
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/28/15 at 4:01 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Excellent experience! It was so easy to design these shirts and to make modifications to the designs. Everyone was asking where we got our shirts and were amazed when I told them that I designed them myself. It made me feel like a pro! We're already planning on making new shirts for next year's family vacation. I'd highly recommend CustomInk and the Next Level Tri-Blend T-shirt we used for our design!

Kim R.
Paso Robles, CA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/22/15 at 12:28 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I had a great experience with CustomInk. I needed shirts quickly with an amateur design that I created. The art review service provided by CustomInk was awesome! They cleaned up my design and made it look perfect. The turnaround was very fast and well worth what I paid for expedited shipping. The shirts look great and my Tri Club will look awesome for our race!

Adina O.
Milton Tri Club,
Milton, MA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/9/15 at 3:53 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Customer service has been fantastic with every method of communication used. Response time also excellent. Cooperative effort to get the artwork right was superb. Only minor disappointment is the somewhat marginal quality of the t-shirt itself. Was hoping for a more comfortable blend.

Anne B. - President
Beyond The Porch Merchandising,
Calumet, MI
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
8/8/15 at 8:24 am eastern... CustomInk.com

We ordered t-shirts for our volleyball teams, and everyone loves them! The Jerzee 50/50 blend is a nice, affordable, quality T-shirt. The print on the shirt was beautiful too! Very nice packaging with tags on each t-shirt that I used to write names on. We will buy again from Customink! Thank you!

Stacey K. - Team Mom
League City, TX
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/30/15 at 11:31 am eastern... CustomInk.com

This is my third very successful time working with and ordering from CustomInk and only my 300th time messing around with designs in the wonderful design lab. If only I could afford to buy all of my favorites! I talked or emailed with five or six different people this time around and every time had the best customer service and support. Always positive, helpful, patient, and encouraging, with valuable perspective in response to my questions or concerns or desires. I really appreciate having that kind of help all throughout the process and people being able to pick up where the last person left off in order to help me. I appreciated feeling good about my design, a feeling which everyone I worked with contributed to. First shirts I ordered were in 2009, then again in 2013, and now. Each shirt has been different, each design completely different, and each turn out fantastic, professional, and loved by everyone in our family. Wore first shirts tandem biking and kick-balling in the canyon and eating out---got compliments. Wore second shirts in San Fransisco in the wind and fog and chill---looked and felt great. Looking forward to wearing these shirts (recommended by a helpful CustomInk person who suggested I switch to a lighter-weight blend for the heat) to hike and show off and get asked by everyone in Zion National Park where we got our awesome Zion t-shirts!!!!!!!! ; )

Chris S.
Provo, UT
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/28/15 at 3:17 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Service, product/printing, expediency and overall presentation of finished items has been consistently spot-on. In the future, I'd like to see more options for ladies fashion tops, rather than ordinary tees. I'll continue to have ordering needs, and plan to continue working with CustomInk for now. I'd also like to use the new online ordering services for my next tri club tees in January.

Renee M. - Director
Rose City Tri Club,
Thomasville, GA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
7/26/15 at 1:08 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I am very impressed with your site. When I ordered the t-shirt, I didn't realize that the ink color on the screen would blend into the color of the t-shirt. Your staff alerted me via email to the problem and made suggestions. I couldn't have gotten better attention to a purchase anywhere else. Thank you!

Holly P.
Pittsburgh, PA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes