Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    54%
  • Great
    39%
  • Good
    5%
  • Okay
    2%
  • Bad
    0%
and
98.0%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
10/8/15 at 11:28 am eastern... CustomInk.com

This is my second experience with CustomInk. The first was 10+ years ago. Your customer service and design teams are unmatched. They are easy to communicate with and very responsive, helpful and creative. To top it all off, they are here in the USA! Kudos to you, CustomInk, for supporting our Nation's economy and work force!!

Lisa H.
Corolla, NC
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
9/21/15 at 10:15 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Custom Ink is such a amazing company, called because my shipment was showing errors with where it was being sent called custom ink was upset about it and they delivered my tshirt NEXT DAY AIR. Amazing company GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND NICE GREAT PEOPLE. God bless you guys!

Corbin E.
Montgomery, IL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
9/14/15 at 5:45 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I was not pleased with the shirt after washing, per the instructions given on the label. The shirt was air-dried. It was extremely wrinkled and evident it was not a good idea to iron the shirt due to the digital image. No, I'm not happy at all with the quality of the digital print. It looks as if it will peel off and not last.

Patty D.
Lexington, KY
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? No
9/14/15 at 5:29 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I was not pleased with the shirt after washing, per the instructions given on the label. The shirt seemed to shrink, even though it was washed in cold water and turned inside-out. I briefly air-dried the shirt in the dryer with no heat then hanged the shirt on a hanger. It was extremely wrinkled and evident it was not a good idea to iron the shirt. But who wants to iron a "T-Shirt" anyway? After the shirt was dry, I noticed part of the image color faded in one area and the color of the shirt could be seen through the design. No, I'm not happy at all with the quality of the digital print. It looks as if it will peel off and not last.

Patty D.
Lexington, KY
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? No
9/11/15 at 2:41 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

To my knowledge, everything was easy enough for my 9 yr old grandson to design and create. He only needed my help on picking the T-shirt and payment :) This was a very personal gift to his father, who serves our Air Force and lives 1200 miles away! Your product put very big smiles on a FaceTime call!!

M Ary D.
Ruskin, FL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
9/8/15 at 11:32 am eastern... CustomInk.com

It's rare these days but every once in a while you run into a company that really stands out as superior. Customink is one of those company's. From the moment I started working on your website until my shirts arrived, my experience could not have been more pleasant. I spoke with one of your employees,(Charli) about a mistake I made on the order and she was so helpful and nice. She was interested in what the T shirts were all about and was fun to speak with. Hold on to her!!! Thank you so much for being a breath of fresh air. I will recommend Customink to everyone I know.

Richard M.
Onalaska, WA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/22/15 at 11:09 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Great quality clothing, 2nd time i used for just small order, makes me feel just as important as larger, bigger orders. Odered tee shirts for family when we went to a yankees game (summer trip to ny) this time ordered shirts for a local minor league baseball game for family cause my son is being sworn in to air force during game. thanks

Lane W.
Glade Valley, NC
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
8/18/15 at 1:35 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

CustomInk products are unique and fun to create. The quality is great and their customer service is timely, understanding, and courteous. A breath of fresh air.

Tiffany J.
Wiconisco, PA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
8/5/15 at 2:59 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Customer service was great! I was concerned about these getting to me in time, and the Custom Ink Representative assured me they would. The order was sent Next Day Air to guarantee my arrival date, at no extra charge. They were a big hit at the event we used them at! I would highly recommend Custom Ink!

Tricia V. - Owner
N83 FIREWORKS,
Minot, ND
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/5/15 at 12:15 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The website was easy, and the customer service was AMAZING! The shipping was mediocre. I ordered the shirt well in advance of a surprise party. The expected delivery date was August 3. Unfortunately, it was shipped with the post office. It wasn't Customlink's fault the error made on the post office's end, but due to this error the shirt was late. I called and spoke with the wonderful customer service lady and she not only had a second one made, she had it shipped UPS air so that she made sure I got it before the surprise party. Customlink was great, USPS was not!

Jennifer P.
Splendora, TX
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
7/12/15 at 11:52 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

You guys should look up my past reviews. I am glad to say that I am still impressed. The products, the customer service, the delivery and the overall 'spirit' are all amazing. However, it is the company's integrity that impresses me the most. KEEP IT UP!! To those of us who have impossibly high standards, you are a breath of fresh air!

Sunny A.
Tucker, GA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/13/15 at 11:20 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Everyone we worked with was just on top of their game. I even spoke with Florence on the phone and she suggested I get sushi for lunch...which wasn't an option at the time...but still appreciated. My wife and I get bad service with basically everyone we order something from online, or in store. You guys put the world to shame. A breath of fresh air for us. Thank you for just doing every single thing right.

Kevin J.
Commonwealth Chapel,
North Chesterfield, VA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/13/15 at 12:16 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Should offer faster shipping, I would order more from customink if instead of 2 day air shipping you offered a one day or even overnight once the final product is done.

Sean K. - Chief Fun Officers
School,
Orange, CA
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? No
6/9/15 at 2:25 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Best customer service! They were fast to respond, super friendly, and extremely helpful! Ordered a shirt for my husband and there was an issue with the logo, custom ink helped to create a better logo that worked better and the shirt looks great! Definitely would recommend. In a world where good costumer service is few and far between, working with your company was a breath of fresh air! Thank you 😊

Kasandra K.
Tamarac, FL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/8/15 at 1:34 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Upon washing the shirts for the first time, in cold water, short wash, then machine drying them on "air-dry" - no heat, the amount of lint that came off the fabric during the drying process was astounding. It's our hope that all that lint being taken from the fabric didn't weaken the fabric. Also, the artwork has already begun to, in a minor way so far, "crack". This minor "cracking" is understandable & acceptable. Further "cracking" of the artwork may cause concern for us. Time will tell, and appropriate reviews will be offered after some time has passed and shirts have been laundered several times.

Charlie D.
El Segundo, CA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes