Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
  • Great
  • Good
  • Okay
  • Bad
97.6%said they would order
from CustomInk again

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
9/13/16 at 7:09 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

This was the best experience ever. My daughter designed hoodies for her flute section in marching band. The customer service team made suggestions to make the shirts look their best. We went with their ideas and the shirts came out perfect! Everyone was so nice and helpful. Would definately order shirts from Customink again.

Michele H.
Waynesboro, PA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
9/11/16 at 8:46 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I loved my experience with CustomInk, and my section loved the shirts! The rest of the marching band is jealous and they all want one/

Hannah D.
Wethersfield, CT
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
9/11/16 at 9:10 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Our Marching band has sent in 5 separate orders - 2 of them with our own artwork. We're getting rave reviews on the shirts. The first artwork we sent needed some clean-up and the process was fast, easily understood, and the final product was an improved version of what we had submitted. Learning from that experience, there were only minor edits to the next submission. The other orders used your graphics and were designed by teenagers. They were thrilled with what they got. We love customink and hope to continue to use your service. Our only concern is that we are buying in micro rather than bulk. We have a small group, so our largest order is only 30 or so, but our typical ordering need is only 6-10 shirts. Our logo is a 2-3 color design, we can't get the price down to something that teenagers can easily afford for a band shirt. If you have any suggestions on how we can get smaller orders, less expensively, please let us know. We'd also like to know if there is a way/place to save some of the approved, art-ready logos so that the kids can add them to the shirts. They are currently grabbing bitmap logos. We think we would be able to increase the frequency of orders if it was easier for the band members to create shirts with the official logos and they could make them less expensively. Thanks CustomInk.

Chloe P. - Captain
Riverside HS Marching Band,
Ashburn, VA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
9/10/16 at 11:13 am eastern... CustomInk.com

The product was very good, the merchandise arrived on the guaranteed date. My band will continue to do business with CustomInk in the future, especially now that there's a local brick and mortar.

Damion S. - Bassist
Saint Paul, MN
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/19/16 at 4:28 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

CustomInk has an interface that is easy to use, and incredibly good customer service that ensure the design comes out exactly the way you want it. You pick a shirt base, create your design, and the CustomInk team reviews it and gives you a preview of the final product. I used CustomInk to design a section shirt for the clarinets in my high school band. I choose the Gildan Ultra Cotton T-shirt as the base. One of my classmates collaborated with me using CustomInk's online software, and together we designed and submitted the shirt design. Upon reviewing the preview of the final product, I suggested a few modifications to the design, and everything was fixed exactly to my liking (within 24 hours!). CustomInk allows the group of people purchasing shirts to pay online to ensure that everyone pays the right amount, which I found to be incredibly helpful. My product was delivered right on time, and I was very pleased with the end result. The packaging was secure and easy to handle; I was thankful that they placed the shirts in a plastic rap within the box because it's been rainy for the past few weeks. The design is very legible and all of my peers have been impressed. My only criticism is the proportions of the shirt, which is longer than it is wide and has a very large sleeve area. The shirts are a little too thick for marching band, but as an everyday shirt will do just fine. I will definitely use CustomInk to create future section shirts.

Shelly R. - Clarinet Section Leader
Legacy Bronco Marching Band,
Mansfield, TX
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/18/16 at 8:48 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Great service! We are continuing to use Customink for our band shirt needs!

April R. - Director
Jackson High School Band,
Jackson, MO
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/17/16 at 10:33 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

We have used Custom Ink for our high school band program for years. The products are top quality and the prices are competitive. Also, I can't say enough about the design staff. They are always up for ways to make our designs more personal and review ink options to help us keep our expenses down. Five stars! ~Amy O'Brien Belleville High School Bands

Amy O. - Trustee
Belleville High School Bands,
Belleville, MI
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/15/16 at 11:27 am eastern... CustomInk.com

This hip hoppity do da, kept my rebellious group of misfits together. Now we can make jokes and be wild while being United. We ordered one for our talk African american, but also Hispanic and overal amazing crossfit band director. We are not only a marching band section we also are amateurs at flash mobbing. Our impression of poker face, went up in an uproar, with a celebrity appearances by the one and only Sam Zelenak.

Spencer S.
Apple Valley, MN
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/10/16 at 6:59 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I am a band director in Central California and we order shirts for our band camp every year. I was behind in the planning of the show theme this year which led to getting the shirts ordered late as well. I called Custom Ink and spoke to Jay (?). I asked of the possibility of getting shirts within a week. He gave me plenty of options and even saved us money by offering suggestions on certain changes. I was treated with respect and had a great experience on the phone. Although I paid a little extra for the rush, everything happened exactly according to what was told to me. I am EXTREMELY pleased with the customer service, the art team's rendition of our picture, the timeline in which they completed our shirts, and the willingness to "work it out and make it happen". Custom Ink and their representatives saved my butt. The kids, staff, and parents loved the products and my faith in Custom Ink continues. I couldn't be happier. Thanks guys, and keep up the great work!!!

Shawn M.
Lemoore, CA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/9/16 at 1:56 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I'm the drummer of little local band, that literally practices in My living~room. You Guys make this Living~Room Band drummer feel like a Bona-fide ROCK STAR. Another Beyond Excellent experience with the CustomInk crew. Thanks for the ego boost.

Travis F. - Head Sanitation Engineer
The Brotherhood Of Sorrow,
Delphos, OH
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/5/16 at 6:49 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The website was really easy to use to upload the artwork I created for my kids' concert band. It came out better than I even expected.

Caprice H.
Clermont, FL
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
8/2/16 at 2:21 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

This is my son's senior year of high school. His absolute favorite thing is band and he is an awesome saxophonist. I wanted to reward him by making a shirt through Custom Ink, for his entire section, on saxophone day, at their annual band camp. We needed to have the shirts in a very short amount of time. We designed the shirt on a Tuesday afternoon and we literally receive the finished products on the very next Friday. Three days! Wow! Thank you, Custom Ink!

Nichole J.
West Liberty, OH
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/22/16 at 11:37 am eastern... CustomInk.com

This is the third year we have purchased Alto Saxophone sectional shirts from CustomInk, and my second year actually designing the shirts. Every year I get great shirts, on time for band camp, hassle free. It really makes being section leader a little easier. We do wear the shirts as an entire section at band camp, and every year we get comments on how good they look. Last year, people even thought they were the show shirts ! Thank you CustomInk for the great service, year after year ! I'll be back next year (my senior year) and even after, the section will continue to order shirts through CustomInk.

Sydney C. - Section Leader
Carlson Marching Band,
Rockwood, MI
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/1/16 at 8:16 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

As always, I'll be returning for future band merch! I've come to expect nothing but the best from you guys and your dedication to high-quality printing!

Christopher R.
Elko, NV
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/30/16 at 5:09 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

We had another great experience this year with your company, and our band looked great.

Jenny L. - Band director
Immanuel Lutheran Church and School,
Palatine, IL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes