Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    54%
  • Great
    37%
  • Good
    6%
  • Okay
    2%
  • Bad
    1%
and
98.1%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
11/22/14 at 12:52 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

This was the most positive quality and customer service I've had in a long time! Not only was it a breeze to quickly create an awesome design for my t-shirt, I had to get rush orders twice and the customer service reps I worked with were so professional and friendly, it was ridiculous. For a small fee, I was able to get my shirts the next day, making my surprise at a retirement event very successful!

Elizabeth M.
Elkridge, MD
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
11/21/14 at 6:10 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I chose customink because of the amount of options it provided and because the prices were in line with anywhere else I had looked. The website was easy to use and had a very user friendly interface. I was already impressed with the efficiency of the website but it was the follow throughs that really exceeded my expectations. The entire process felt like I was dealing with a small locally owned print shop that cares about communication and my satisfaction while also feeling like I was dealing with an established company that I could trust to quickly provide the quality I was looking for. Having a proof sent to me before the shirts were started to make sure it was exactly what I wanted is one example of their customer service that helped me feel at ease knowing I was getting exactly what I had in mind. I was already impressed with everything before receiving the shirts I had ordered when I received an e-mail wishing me and my team good luck because they had noticed my shirts were numbered and for a competition. The only thing left was for the shirts to arrive. They came a day before promised and were exactly what I was looking for. I am not usually the type of person to comment or leave reviews- but customink went so far beyond my expectations I felt like it was the least I could do.

Charles C. - Manager
Trader Jack's,
Chardon, OH
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
11/21/14 at 12:04 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Tried CustomInk for the first time after seeing a couple of TV commercials. I needed 17 shirts for a company function and had a very tight schedule. Not only did they respond quickly to my order and questions they bested the requested delivery date by one day. Image quality on the shirts was fantastic! I will recommend CustomInk to others and will use them again.

Sarah H. - Administrative Assistant
MC Industrial, Inc.,
Portage, IN
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
11/21/14 at 12:01 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I ordered 18 shirts very last minute, and your team did a great job getting them to me in less than 6 days! My girls loved the shirts and we have received complements all day on how nice they look! Thank you!

Mandy B.
Monroe, LA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
11/21/14 at 11:15 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I'm always happy with the shirts I get from customink and this time was no different! The shirts look great and I even got them a day earlier than expected!

Tori M. - Stage Manager
Phoenix Theatre,
Red Wing, MN
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
11/21/14 at 11:03 am eastern... CustomInk.com

The CustomInk team is amazing!! My order was probably the type of request they see only in their nightmares - extremely short notice, poor-quality custom images, etc. The CustomInk team made it their own personal challenge to get my designs looking amazing via their free design review. They got the images to a size that would print without being grainy and made sure my designs were appealing. My shirts not only arrived looking fantastic, they arrived a day earlier than expected! Amazing service and product!

Kristen C.
Miramar Beach, FL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
11/21/14 at 8:52 am eastern... CustomInk.com

This was one of the best online shopping experiences I've ever had - starting with being able to speak to someone from the beginning who was knowledgeable and most helpful. In all, I dealt with three different service reps who were all wonderful. They all emailed me to help get the order started, helped me through the decision-making process regarding colors, etc., promised me my shirt would be delivered on a specific day so that I could keep it as a surprise for the recipient. Everything was perfectly executed. I loved that I was able to only order one shirt. I knew what I wanted, and couldn't find it already "out there" and you folks came through with flying colors. I will be shopping with you again, I'm sure. Thanks so much!

Joyce G.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
11/20/14 at 3:36 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Big shout out to Andrew who helped me place the order and offered great feedback on my idea!!! He COULD NOT have delivered better customer service. Everyone else that I dealt with was amazing too! The final product was great and came in on the promised day. Yall are the best!!

Maureen C.
Memphis, TN
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
11/20/14 at 12:11 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

It was great. The kids (9, 12) easily navigated the site to design the shirt! They had a lot of fun. I easily input names. A great experience. A very friendly customer service rep called to explain a 1 day delay. no complaints. 0

Ralph R.
Concord, MA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
11/20/14 at 11:43 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I was surprised with the quality of my finished project. Two thumbs up. Plus it arrived a day earlier than expected.

Rusty K.
Broomfield, CO
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
11/20/14 at 8:34 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I cannot believe i paid $16 per shirt, almost $250 overall, to have one order expedited and yet both orders arrived the same day. Feel like i threw $250 out the window

Jeff L.
Glen Allen, VA
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
11/19/14 at 10:26 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

A little aggressive with follow up for proof. It came on a day I was out of down- received multiple communications. Maybe give an expectation of proof timing up front?

Deborah M.
Yorba Linda, CA
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
11/19/14 at 3:21 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Their customer service is great. They were very quick to respond to any of the emails I sent. And despite having to work past a design flaw (my fault) they still managed to get me my shirt on the same day it was originally scheduled to arrive. They even provide you with samples of different materials (at your request) to ensure your shirt has the feel you're looking for.

Paul R. - Sergeant
HPD,
Galena Park, TX
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
11/19/14 at 3:20 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

You had the exact graphic we were looking for and everyone was pleased with the price. Folks had grown tired of white shirts all the time and other sites charged much more for a colored shirt. I was especially pleased with the telephone help I got the day after I placed my order. Someone who had been sick and out of class for three months returned that day and had missed ordering a shirt. The telephone rep put me on hold and called the printers to get one more shirt added to my order. It wasn't just the fact that she was able to get it done, her attitude was so friendly and helpful. I wish I had her name to give to you. I will order from you again.

Sherian L.
Frisco, TX
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
11/19/14 at 11:22 am eastern... CustomInk.com

The products were great, however they were absolutely secondary to the unbelievable customer service that I received. You have made me an absolute lifetime customer. Here is my brief story. I was in the boonies of South Dakota after making my purchase for my bowling team. I was completely out of service and CustomInk reached out that there were some issues with our design, trademark etc. After getting our signals crossed a couple times, I returned home to realize that due to some miscommunication with CustomInk, my shirts were going to be delivered the day after our event. I promptly called them and was greeted by an amazing customer service rep, Jordan. She was phenomenal. She read through the notes and realized the error and went on a crusade to fix it. When she called me back I was astonished at how far CustomInk had gone to make sure that I got the shirts for our bowling event. They had the 5 shirts couriered from Reno Nevada directly to where the event was. They got their just in time and were a huge hit. Thank you for making it possible, what a great experience.

Sam F. - Associate
Cushman And Wakefield,
San Francisco, CA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes