Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    54%
  • Great
    40%
  • Good
    3%
  • Okay
    2%
  • Bad
    1%
and
98.0%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
7/28/15 at 1:33 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

My team was very happy with their order! Thank you for the quick turnaround in a day!

Shirleen T.
Redmond, WA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/28/15 at 12:56 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The Hanes T-shirt that arrived seemed unnecessarily heavy - as in denim Is there a lighter weight shirt you can use? It will be uncomfortable on a warm day Any chance of me providing the shirts?

Eugene D.
Amherst, WI
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
7/28/15 at 11:56 am eastern... CustomInk.com

OUTSTANDING customer service. I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Custom Ink. I plan on using your services throughout the year. I continue to recommend you to my peers and clients. Very impressed with the level of detail in the screen printing. I've had a lot of trouble over the years finding good quality screen printers. And love the NB tank. It's why I wanted to use you from the start. Extremely happy! I coach a running group and that's what these tanks are for. It's our 3 year anniversary this month and Sunday we completed a 10.5 mile trail race representing our team by wearing these tanks. It was such a proud day! We got a lot of stares from the other running teams. Their tanks sucked ;-) We crushed those hills!!!

Melissa T.
Sacramento, CA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/28/15 at 9:39 am eastern... CustomInk.com

This is our second time using CustomInk and we will keep using CustomInk for our company's shirts in the future. They have turned out perfect every time. We did not order enough shirts, so we quickly emailed them once we figured out our error and they replied back within the day and fixed the error with no problem. Customer service is one of the best I've ever worked with in any industry. The shirts are high quality, and very reasonable prices. I will continue to use CustomInk for any of my t-shirt needs in the future.

Steven E. - Assistant Athletic Trainer
Georgia Military College,
Milledgeville, GA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/28/15 at 9:22 am eastern... CustomInk.com

The customer service representatives were very helpful. The website was easy to navigate. We received our shirts and stadium cups on the day promised. I would definitely use CustomInk again!

Julie S.
Nokesville, VA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/28/15 at 8:00 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I absolutely love my shirts. I work on a special needs bus and my driver and I dress alike every day. We love them. Thank you so much.

Mona W.
Fort Pierce, FL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/28/15 at 6:21 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Customer service was top notch. Answered my questions and delivered early knowing I was in a rush. Spoke with real people which is a huge plus in this day.

Amy P.
High Voltage Soccer,
Lighthouse Point, FL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/28/15 at 3:54 am eastern... CustomInk.com

We received our order the day before our scheduled delivery and just in time for an event our company was sponsoring. Thank you CustomInk! Rosemary McConnell President DayOne Gear LLC / www.dayonegear.com

Luke M.
Forest Park, IL
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
7/27/15 at 10:56 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

This was my first order with Custom Ink and I was very satisfied with the quality of the shirts and with the service. The shirts were for an out of town family reunion so I had them shipped directly to the hotel. What pleased me the most was the fact that they arrived a day early. I will definitely be using Custom Ink in the future.

Wilma D. - CHAIRPERSON
LANHAM FAMILY REUNION,
Las Vegas, NV
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/27/15 at 9:44 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Again we thank you for taking the time to recognize and congratulate us of our Big Day. We will be repeat customers and will recommend CustomInk to our Family/Friends.

Joz Z.
Las Vegas, NV
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
7/27/15 at 5:22 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I absolutely loved using CustomInk and will definitely use it next season. I'm 16 and coach a synchronized swimming team so I juggle a lot of different responsibilities. The multitude of options that came with CustomInk's group order form made the clothing order much easier and was definitely user friendly. My order arrived a day before expected and was exactly what I wanted. My order looks amazing and my team was very excited to wear their new clothes!

Darian N. - Assistant Coach
Aqualytes Synchronized Swimming,
Green Brook, NJ
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/27/15 at 4:49 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Customer Service was awesome. I needed the koozies in less time than the rush order allowed and they were able to accomodate my request and guaranteed the on time delivery. I interacted with three different people and all were extremely thorough, upbeat and courteous. The graphic had to be rebuilt due to the quality which they let me know at time of order and it turned out great! I also ended up receiving the order a day early.

Tammi S.
Montpelier, VA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/27/15 at 9:53 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I love ordering with CustomInk because that are on the ball with the whole designing and ordering process. I was impressed that I got a text saying when my proof was ready for review and I like that you can check the status of the order during the process. Everything is so easy and clear and our koozies were delivered on the day that CustomInk estimated that they would be delivered! Everyone loved them at the retirement party!

Bridgette R.
Senoia, GA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/27/15 at 8:59 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I had a Super Rush Order as I needed my products fast! Unfortunately I had some initial problems with the copyright issues for the graphics I specified. So I called that day around lunch to see what could be done. The staff member was very thorough and patient at telling me what the copyright issue was and how we could possibly fix it in order to get the order past the Artistic Review Phase. He said he would talk to the Artistic Review staff to see how what our options were, however I never heard back from this crew member even though he said he would call me back. I then called again at around 8pm and talked to another crew member who helped again. He said he would call me back with specifics after asking the Artistic Review Staff more questions, but never did. Finally at 10pm I called again because I knew my order had to be sent to printing by midnight in order to get to me on time. The last crew member I talked to was very helpful and helped me change my graphics to ensure I would pass the Artistic Review Phase without any problems. He took my call twice, once at 10pm and another close to 11:30pm just to make sure everything was on track. Overall, I wasn't too upset having to call so many times as I know copyright is a tricky issues and companies like CustomInk have to be careful, but I was disappointed that two individual crew members seemed to be so helpful on the phone and then never called me back. I am extremely grateful for the last crew member who successfully helped me and made sure that my graphics and order would go through in time. He was an excellent crew member!

Margaret G. - Intern Architect
Hord Coplan Macht,
Baltimore, MD
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
7/27/15 at 7:42 am eastern... CustomInk.com

This company gets an A+ for EVERYTHING!!! Great customer service and they were delivered a day early!!! Thank you a bunch!!!

Sue T.
Farmington, MN
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes