Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    50%
  • Great
    41%
  • Good
    6%
  • Okay
    2%
  • Bad
    1%
and
98.0%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
9/14/14 at 8:34 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I would just like to thank the customer service representatives helping me to perfect my military shirt! I am so happy with it and I couldn't be any prouder to wear my Navy Girlfriend shirt around so thank you CustomInk

Martina B.
Rochester, MI
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/31/14 at 8:34 am eastern... CustomInk.com

We were very pleased with the t shirt. We received it in a timely manner. The quality of the material as well as the printing was excellent. It was true to size. Though the color choices were limited when ordering only one item, the navy blue was a pleasing, modern color. Customer service was excellent. Since it was a gift, and I wasn't sure if it would meet my husband's standards, I only ordered one. Now we will order several more. I don't write many reviews, but in this case I wanted to. Thank you.

Susan K.
Hamden, CT
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
8/25/14 at 10:28 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The "review" of the lettering on the Navy blue shirt I find highly offensive. Especially since it an abbreviation of someone's formal name. Even if it was something inappropriate I believe in a person's right to expression, I do work with a lawyer and he agreed. I will be bringing this topic up at CLE class I'm attending at the end of the month.

Matthew W.
Staten Island, NY
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? No
8/25/14 at 9:52 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Your staff and products are Top Notch! We had one problem with a shirt having a hole in the arm pit but with one phone call, that was quickly resolved. I will be using customink again very soon as I design a new shirt for the office and Navy project which I support. Thank you all!

Carl F. - Member
Hammerhead Renion,
Kennesaw, GA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
7/29/14 at 6:24 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Overall, I'm happy with the shirt. The lighter blue lettering isn't the end of the world but I would have preferred using the navy blue as originally planned. It was very well done.

Janet D.
Girard, PA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
7/22/14 at 4:39 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The first order of shirts for our church came one week ahead of schedule and were perfect! The second order came five days early! The color choices were amazing and our lime green with navy ink is quite eye-catching. The quality is impeccable. I intentionally put mine in the dryer to see if it would shrink. It did NOT shrink; the size remained the same. CustomInk, thanks for a great product and wonderful customer service!

Mary F. - Assistant
Fenwick Island Baptist Church,
Selbyville, DE
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/11/14 at 8:39 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Thank you !!! you guys do such a great job it is wonderful. We LOVE our shirts they are great. Today is our Relay so go again customink for doing a great job for us again. We so appreciate are third year at year and our third year with you make are shirts and sporting such great shirts. Love Customink!!! Thank you Team Navy Rocks!!

Patty P. - Leader
Team Navy Rocks,
Youngstown, OH
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/17/14 at 12:37 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Was very appreciative of all the help and really liked how quickly the project got done. The shirts look great and the guys at the navy reunion are going to love them! Thank you so much for a very positive experience!

Don C.
Klamath Falls, OR
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/15/14 at 4:13 am eastern... CustomInk.com

While I expected the quality of the cloth to be low, I didn't think it would be THAT poor. I was expecting something along the line of Old Navy $6-8 cotton t-shirts. Size is probably okay but "cut" of shirt is awful. I wouldn't mind trying you again and paying more for a shirt but I would hate to pay much more and then be disappointed again. Also the position of the word "SAVOY" across the chest was, in my opinion, too high up on the shirt. It needed to be down about 2 or 3 inches. The actual quality of the imprinted word was excellent though I don't know how it would launder. And I liked having choices of fonts, etc. In fact I liked the whole designing process -- very clever website, though it took me awhile to figure it all out. I was disappointed that you didn't offer a V-neck t-shirt in lowest price ladies. All in all, I probably will not re-order from you, but I do like your service. It's just perhaps too expensive for a one shot thing. Thanks for asking for my opinion, however. My bet is your company will do well in the long run. I think you earnestly want to listen to your customers, and I wish you all the best.

Martha S.
West Chester, PA
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? No
6/13/14 at 11:16 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I was very happy with the suggestions they offered to change the black to a gray due to the color of our shirt (Heather Navy). This was a great way to get group shirts without meeting a minimum. We will be making another order later this year.

Nikki O. - President
Metroplex Monsters,
McKinney, TX
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/4/14 at 9:13 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I had a rush order for sweatshirts with my university's name on them (Univ. of Pennsylvania). I wasn't notified that there were problems with university licensing -- the only reason I found out was because I hadn't received a proof and it was one day before my rush order guaranteed delivery (admittedly I was warned about this when I placed the rush order). I was extremely frustrated that no one told me there was a problem; the response I received just said that CustomInk was waiting to hear back from my school. However, the service was absolutely incredible once I conveyed my frustration. Someone called me immediately and we were able to figure things out. When I inquired about my color looking too yellow in the proof, someone sent me a photo of the pantone slide next to the navy crewneck. I received my order one day after the guaranteed rush delivery time. Overall, I am thoroughly satisfied with my service! Thank you, CustomInk!

Lily K.
Philadelphia, PA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
6/4/14 at 9:26 am eastern... CustomInk.com

We had a good experience with your company. Previously we ordered T-shirts from Vistaprint and probably would have continued, but we wanted Navy Blue and Royal Blue shirts and Vistaprint did not have them. I dealt with your employee Taylor, she was wonderful. She helped make the experience better. I give her five starts for customer service. We will definitely use your company again.

Michele L.
Johnsons Cleaning Service,
Cherry Hill, NJ
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/4/14 at 9:26 am eastern... CustomInk.com

We had a good experience with your company. Previously we ordered T-shirts from Vistaprint and probably would have continued, but we wanted Navy Blue and Royal Blue shirts and Vistaprint did not have them. I dealt with your employee Taylor, she was wonderful. She helped make the experience better. I give her five starts for customer service. We will definitely use your company again.

Michele L.
Johnsons Cleaning Service,
Cherry Hill, NJ
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/2/14 at 7:15 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Very user friendly website and the product exceeded my expectations! Nice quality personalized shirt for a great price!!! I would have preferred to have a navy colored shirt, but was not able to due to a minimum order of 6, but the final product turned out great anyway!

Tresa I.
Castro Valley, CA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
6/2/14 at 5:11 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

After some searching online for a custom printed shirt I decided to go with CustomInk since they "guaranteed" a delivery date that was 2 days before an event where the shirt would be presented as a gift. After placing the order, the email said I would be contacted by someone to review the order before finalizing. That never happened. I also didn't receive shipping confirmation until the "guaranteed" delivery date at which point I was told it could take up to 3 days to receive. I was never notified that they would not be able to meet the "guaranteed" delivery date. At minimum, I feel this should have been sent via overnight delivery to ensure I received it as close to the expected date as possible. Luckily, the shirt arrived at the last minute - literally - as our local Postmaster called me at 11:15am and our presentation of the shirt was at 11:30am. The t-shirt quality appeared good and the screen printing was good but the Navy Blue lettering was not as dark as what was shown online. It ended up being more of a royal blue instead of Navy. After complaining about missing the delivery date, I did receive a refund of $3.38 for the "expedited" shipping costs.

Debbie G. - Treasurer
Cerro Gordo Youth League,
Cerro Gordo, IL
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? No