Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    53%
  • Great
    39%
  • Good
    5%
  • Okay
    2%
  • Bad
    1%
and
97.4%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
3/6/15 at 12:44 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The website made it very easy to design my own shirt, and I appreciated the many choices of fonts, colors and artwork. The Navy color I got is nice and intense. The shirt came within about a week of my design and online order which was amazing. I gave a 7 for Customer Service, as there wasn't a "not applicable" choice. I didn't need any customer service since the self-design system worked so smoothly and easily.

Jeannie G.
Ashland, OR
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
3/6/15 at 12:43 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The website made it very easy to design my own shirt, and I appreciated the many choices of fonts, colors and artwork. The Navy color I got is nice and intense. The shirt came within about a week of my design and online order which was amazing. I gave a 7 for Customer Service, as there wasn't a "not applicable" choice. I didn't need any customer service since the self-design system worked so smoothly and easily.

Jeannie G.
Ashland, OR
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
3/6/15 at 12:43 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The website made it very easy to design my own shirt, and I appreciated the many choices of fonts, colors and artwork. The Navy color I got is nice and intense. The shirt came within about a week of my design and online order which was amazing. I gave a 7 for Customer Service, as there wasn't a "not applicable" choice. I didn't need any customer service since the self-design system worked so smoothly and easily.

Jeannie G.
Ashland, OR
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
1/9/15 at 11:18 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I think that overall my experience with custom ink was fairly good. I ordered for my school's NJROTC Drill Team, and the design was exactly how I thought it would turn out however, I felt that the navy blue color on the bright blue shirt could have been darker. The sizes were also not quite how I had imagined them after reading the reviews on them, so a lot of the students who ordered are swallowed by their shirts. The customer service was great, and once I placed the order I knew exactly where the shirts were and when they would be here. Everyone was impressed with how fast they got here, and with the design so thanks for that!.

Katelyn S.
Cameron, NC
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
1/6/15 at 11:03 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Ordered a sweatshirt hoodie with my personal design but didn't quite look like I expected. The navy blue color turned out really bad.

Edwin B.
Phoenix, AZ
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? Yes
12/23/14 at 8:19 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Best customer service experience I've ever had! Thank you!! I received a text and an email with a few questions and suggestions from the CSR bc she thought the original ink/tshirt color combination I had selected (black ink on a navy shirt) wasn't going to look good or standout. She suggested a few different color combinations that would look better. Turned out fantastic. And it was all done over text & email with instant replies. It was a great experience!

Jennifer G.
Mount Juliet, TN
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
12/16/14 at 8:11 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Printing was ok. A little washed out, but I guess that's to be expected with a digital print. The color was way off though. I was expecting a navy or royal blue and received purple. I can't really blame CI for this as all monitors are different and it's impossible to tell for sure without seeing a sample in person. I guess I should have used a Pantone color or skipped the online process all together. I will say, however, that their description of light steel was highly inaccurate.

Jessica P.
West Simsbury, CT
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? No
12/13/14 at 4:23 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

White printing on navy shirt was very light due to the ink soaking into the shirt. I called CustomInk and sent a picture of the finished product and they reprinted the shirts. I am so pleased with the result and their customer service. Thank you so much for a great product.

Thomas M.
Green Bay, WI
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
12/11/14 at 5:38 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Came quicker then expected! The print was perfect and the shirt was the correct size. I made the shirt for my friend who is comming home from the Navy around Christmas. I know he's going to be impressed!

Holly A.
Garfield Heights, OH
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
12/11/14 at 1:59 am eastern... CustomInk.com

The custom logo on the proof and quote look nothing like the final product. Inside the circle, it was filled with all white. its supposed to be left blank and just has the navy t-shirt as a backing. The only white ink that should be in the image is the jet, circle in compass, eye of hawk, Seattle font and Space Needle. I'm very disappointed. What do I need to do to collect the correct versions of the shirt? The ones shown in the proof. Everything else is correct but the final print.

Han E.
Eckel Tech,
Seattle, WA
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? Yes
11/30/14 at 10:57 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I ordered equivalent men's and women's shirts, both in True Navy color. The men's shirts I received came in True Royal. I thought perhaps I had inadvertently selected the wrong color for the men's shirts, but when I went back to check the order, I found that I had done it right. The version of the shirts reflected in the proof sent to me also had True Navy. In addition, the men's shirt has a substantially larger logo than the women's shirts. They were supposed to be the same, and the smaller is much better. The women's version looks great. Had I received all the same, I would be extremely satisfied.

John W.
Dallas, TX
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? Yes
11/29/14 at 12:08 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The chocolate shirts were printed perfectly. However, on the white and navy Anvil shirts, there was not supposed to be any screen printing on the back of the shirts. Unfortunately, there was screenprinting on the back of all 200 shirts. We were planning on selling the shirts at our event on Friday, December 5, but will not be able to do to the mixup. If anything can be done to salvage this, it would be greatly appreciated by me and our staff. Thank you, R Ingley

Roger I.
Lake Wales, FL
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? Yes
11/15/14 at 12:56 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Customer service is amazing here! When I decided to change the color of my sweatshirts last minute I didn't realize that I was printing black on navy but I then had the best service from Adrienne Davich in Satisfaction assurance. I told all my friends about your great service. Thank you!

Natalie B. - Section Leader
NAHS Band,
North Andover, MA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
11/11/14 at 10:27 am eastern... CustomInk.com

It was awesome, website easy to navigate. and the quality of the printing was perfect, will be doing more. Looking to do hats, but I think I need to call as it says I need to order 12. I would like to do 2 different designs and 6 each. 6 Black and 6 Navy Blue. I just hope they fit right, as I can only look on the computer. Thanks a lot for everything though, Rick Smith

Rick S. - Owner
Fountain Valley, CA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
10/23/14 at 12:47 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Web site was very easy to use. I created and uploaded my own design and the software on the site did the rest. I was also contacted since some of the printing was a dark image on a Navy-colored t-shirt. They alerted me to this issue, and gave me the choice to go ahead, or to change the design. Very good quality control, in my opinion.

James A.
Nokomis, FL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes