Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    53%
  • Great
    39%
  • Good
    5%
  • Okay
    2%
  • Bad
    1%
and
97.8%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
6/15/14 at 4:13 am eastern... CustomInk.com

While I expected the quality of the cloth to be low, I didn't think it would be THAT poor. I was expecting something along the line of Old Navy $6-8 cotton t-shirts. Size is probably okay but "cut" of shirt is awful. I wouldn't mind trying you again and paying more for a shirt but I would hate to pay much more and then be disappointed again. Also the position of the word "SAVOY" across the chest was, in my opinion, too high up on the shirt. It needed to be down about 2 or 3 inches. The actual quality of the imprinted word was excellent though I don't know how it would launder. And I liked having choices of fonts, etc. In fact I liked the whole designing process -- very clever website, though it took me awhile to figure it all out. I was disappointed that you didn't offer a V-neck t-shirt in lowest price ladies. All in all, I probably will not re-order from you, but I do like your service. It's just perhaps too expensive for a one shot thing. Thanks for asking for my opinion, however. My bet is your company will do well in the long run. I think you earnestly want to listen to your customers, and I wish you all the best.

Martha S.
West Chester, PA
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? No
6/13/14 at 11:16 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I was very happy with the suggestions they offered to change the black to a gray due to the color of our shirt (Heather Navy). This was a great way to get group shirts without meeting a minimum. We will be making another order later this year.

Nikki O. - President
Metroplex Monsters,
McKinney, TX
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/4/14 at 9:13 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I had a rush order for sweatshirts with my university's name on them (Univ. of Pennsylvania). I wasn't notified that there were problems with university licensing -- the only reason I found out was because I hadn't received a proof and it was one day before my rush order guaranteed delivery (admittedly I was warned about this when I placed the rush order). I was extremely frustrated that no one told me there was a problem; the response I received just said that CustomInk was waiting to hear back from my school. However, the service was absolutely incredible once I conveyed my frustration. Someone called me immediately and we were able to figure things out. When I inquired about my color looking too yellow in the proof, someone sent me a photo of the pantone slide next to the navy crewneck. I received my order one day after the guaranteed rush delivery time. Overall, I am thoroughly satisfied with my service! Thank you, CustomInk!

Lily K.
Philadelphia, PA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
6/4/14 at 9:26 am eastern... CustomInk.com

We had a good experience with your company. Previously we ordered T-shirts from Vistaprint and probably would have continued, but we wanted Navy Blue and Royal Blue shirts and Vistaprint did not have them. I dealt with your employee Taylor, she was wonderful. She helped make the experience better. I give her five starts for customer service. We will definitely use your company again.

Michele L.
Johnsons Cleaning Service,
Cherry Hill, NJ
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/4/14 at 9:26 am eastern... CustomInk.com

We had a good experience with your company. Previously we ordered T-shirts from Vistaprint and probably would have continued, but we wanted Navy Blue and Royal Blue shirts and Vistaprint did not have them. I dealt with your employee Taylor, she was wonderful. She helped make the experience better. I give her five starts for customer service. We will definitely use your company again.

Michele L.
Johnsons Cleaning Service,
Cherry Hill, NJ
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/2/14 at 7:15 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Very user friendly website and the product exceeded my expectations! Nice quality personalized shirt for a great price!!! I would have preferred to have a navy colored shirt, but was not able to due to a minimum order of 6, but the final product turned out great anyway!

Tresa I.
Castro Valley, CA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
6/2/14 at 5:11 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

After some searching online for a custom printed shirt I decided to go with CustomInk since they "guaranteed" a delivery date that was 2 days before an event where the shirt would be presented as a gift. After placing the order, the email said I would be contacted by someone to review the order before finalizing. That never happened. I also didn't receive shipping confirmation until the "guaranteed" delivery date at which point I was told it could take up to 3 days to receive. I was never notified that they would not be able to meet the "guaranteed" delivery date. At minimum, I feel this should have been sent via overnight delivery to ensure I received it as close to the expected date as possible. Luckily, the shirt arrived at the last minute - literally - as our local Postmaster called me at 11:15am and our presentation of the shirt was at 11:30am. The t-shirt quality appeared good and the screen printing was good but the Navy Blue lettering was not as dark as what was shown online. It ended up being more of a royal blue instead of Navy. After complaining about missing the delivery date, I did receive a refund of $3.38 for the "expedited" shipping costs.

Debbie G. - Treasurer
Cerro Gordo Youth League,
Cerro Gordo, IL
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? No
5/31/14 at 11:40 am eastern... CustomInk.com

the product and the customer service was excellent, the only thing that was disappointing was the unavailability of the Canada - Gildan Lightweight Hooded Sweatshirt in the heather grey color. We started the order in february and right before we ordered you ran out of stock for that particular color. We then proceeded to contact you every three weeks to ask when you would have it again and we were told everytime that it would take about two weeks. After four months of this we decided we had had enough and ordered only one model, the sweatshirt in navy. It was kind of annoying for the people in the group order that didn't end up having a choice. Overall however, the quality of the service for the processing of the other hoodie was excellent.

Nora A.
Montreal, QC, Canada
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
5/13/14 at 2:15 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

We miscalcualted our order and needed one additional t-shirt. Your staff accommodated our request with only the additional screen print cost. Again, I could not be happier and will recommend your site to all Navy and Marine Corps commands to use your site!

Curtis Y.
US Navy,
Suffolk, VA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
5/8/14 at 5:33 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The t-shirts we ordered turned out so well!! The image is clear and very professional looking, and my group is very excited to wear them around to start advertising our ensemble. The only complaint I had was that the shirt was originally supposed to be heather navy, but I waited a bit to place the order and when I did the navy was suddenly unavailable in Large sizes. If I had known it was running low I would have placed the order sooner, but we switched it to dark heather and the shirt turned out just fine anyways. A counter or "only __ left!" notice would be helpful, but otherwise the whole experience was wonderful!

Jessica L. - President
HillHarmonics A Cappella,
Northfield, MN
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
5/3/14 at 11:48 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Overall, the sweatshirts were very satisfactory. At first, I had trouble assigning only four colors to our sweatshirts, but the Custom Ink service employees helped out a bunch by outlining our character with white and navy, which was the original sweatshirt color. The response to questions and ordering & shipping was very fast. I am very thankful for their service!

Jane L.
Ithaca, NY
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
4/30/14 at 5:27 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Everything was as smooth as pie! Great experience and you don't have to be a Harvard grad to figure this web site out! Keep up the great work, Rich G. U.S. Department of Defense / Navy

Richard G. - high voltage electrician
Navy,
Dayton, NJ
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
4/28/14 at 3:08 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Clear and straightforward. CustomInk gave us a good preview of what we were ordering, and the final product matched perfectly. I called the company to make sure that the color was right (it looked black rather than navy blue on my screen), and they assured me it would be navy. The shirts arrived three days ahead of schedule. Everyone is pleased with the look and quality of the shirts. Great job!

Michael L. - House Counselor
Phillips Academy,
Andover, MA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
4/25/14 at 5:49 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I have no complaints whatsoever. The complete transaction from beginning to end was awesome.. I would recommend your site to anyone and certainly plan to do so. My Grandson's homecoming with my daughter and son in law wearing these tee shirts will draw plenty of attention I am sure of it. We all will wear Navy blue, but only these shirts will be custom Ink. Thanks for the help when needed and for the end results. A pleased customer, doris Avery

Doris A.
Daytona Beach, FL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
4/25/14 at 2:14 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I was really pleased with the shirts but the thing that impressed me the most was the customer service. I had picked navy lettering and a lady emailed me and told me that it would print too dark on the shirt, so I picked a different color. Was so grateful for the help and recommendation! I loved how the shirts looked!

Stephanie H.
Plain City, OH
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes