Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    52%
  • Great
    39%
  • Good
    5%
  • Okay
    3%
  • Bad
    1%
and
97.5%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Customers who purchased the Hanes Her Way V-Neck T-shirt had this to say:
5/13/14 at 4:17 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

From the very beginning, I was impressed with CustomInk- especially the customer service person, Secret- she answered many questions and gave me ordering suggestions. She was very patient in assisting me with possibly using a purchase order and explained in detail the reason the PO wasn't accepted. She's an asset to your business.

Maria B.
Statesville, NC
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
5/12/14 at 11:45 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Nice web interface, many options. Decent customer service both via chat and email. I think I'd like to be able to receive samples like my other promotional product companies provide so that I can be assured of the quality of the garment before purchase. I found it frustrating that they pool their emails, so you may not always get the same representative that you began with, causing some difficulty on complicated jobs (or fixing more complicated jobs as was my experience). I work with several promotional product agencies in my line of work and missed the one-on-one attention that they provide. CustomInk is a great alternative for the layperson, but may not be a good option for professional needs if you want individualized attention. They have really tried to and were successful in making the order right, and for that I applaud them.

Amy R.
Product Marketing Manager,
Canby, OR
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? No
5/8/14 at 6:39 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Was really easy to order on-line. Follow up was great. T-shirts arrived when they said they would. T-shirts looks great and good quality. Fast, easy service. Will use again for sure.

Sandra L.
Atlanta, GA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
5/8/14 at 11:32 am eastern... CustomInk.com

No Comments

Latonja B.
Washington, DC
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
5/4/14 at 9:35 am eastern... CustomInk.com

The Sight was easy to navigate. The potential designs both in artwork as well as letter options were endless. It was easy to get a design started because they walk you by step by step. The customer service truly is top notch. follow ups by e-mail,tracking info,fast shipping,and very friendly people available by phone will any questions you have in regards to your order.

Isabel P.
Clinton Township, MI
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
5/3/14 at 7:44 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

We wore our shirts for a conference today. They were great! We loved the color and design. We got many compliments! Customer service was great! They got back to me right away and changed my order. I would order from here again!

Melanie S. - President
Alpha Upsilon Alpha, Alpha Zeta,
Haverford, PA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
4/28/14 at 2:11 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I had a great experience with CustomInk, and would definitely use them again! Thank you!

Noelle D. - Reading Teacher
The Children's Institute,
Livingston, NJ
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
4/28/14 at 9:57 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I am well pleased with Custom Ink.

Earlene W.
Curvaceous divas,
Laurinburg, NC
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
4/27/14 at 5:22 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

CustomInk said what they would do and did what they said. The support they provided for my uploaded artwork caught me off-guard but was greatly appreciated.

Tom E.
Wayland, MI
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
4/26/14 at 12:10 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I can't say enough good things about your company. EXCELLENT customer service. The t-shirts I ordered were a big hit with the people I gave them to. I have and will continue to recommend your company to others.

Leslie W.
Los Angeles, CA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
4/24/14 at 9:18 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The overall experience with your customer service was very pleasing. I did an online chat with a representative to help me decide which t-shirt style/brand would best fit my groups needs. He was extremely friendly & helpful. After ordering the shirts, I did have some frustration with the "design" group changing my design & then not updating it to my desires. After 3 days, I ended up calling to speak to a rep to get my wishes across. The rep was very friendly & helpful. I was able to approve the updated design the next day. The shirts were shipped promptly. They are a nice quality shirt in a beautiful color with quality printing. I can't wait for our group to wear them mid-May!!

Linda P.
Pardeeville, WI
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
4/22/14 at 1:38 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Overall experience was excellent with very excellent help from the staff.

Laura Leigh A.
Bethpage, NY
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
4/21/14 at 11:57 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Overall, very good experience and plan to use the company again!

Yvonne L. - Leader
Liberty 4-H,
Madison, KS
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
4/20/14 at 4:55 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

It was great. I was very satisfied.

Brian S.
Woods Hole, MA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
4/19/14 at 2:53 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

My lower ratings are due to issues with the website. When you upload your image, that same image shows up throughout the entire process whether you're considering 2-color, 4-color or 6-color. There is no way to see the difference once you've saved your design. You have to wait for the final proofs to see exactly what your shirt will look like. In the type of shirt we chose, we had to have a minimum number of shirts to go from 2-color to 4-color - but all along the design shows up as 6+ colors and that was what I, and my friends who ordered, thought the end product would look like until I got the proofs. The customer service people were all excellent, but you have to talk to a different one each time you call and if you make any changes, the design name changes. The on-line sign up sheet stays with the original design you choose, which makes it hard for the customer to keep track. My sign-up sheet was under one design name, but the order was under another design name. None of these minor issues would keep me from ordering from them again. The product ended up great and the delivery was on time. And at a price that everyone considered to be just right. So - great job CustomInk!!!

Connie B.
Santa Paula, CA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes