Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    53%
  • Great
    39%
  • Good
    5%
  • Okay
    2%
  • Bad
    1%
and
98.0%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Customers who purchased the District Neon T-shirt had this to say:
11/1/14 at 3:57 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

No Comments

Robert D.
Yulee, FL
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
10/31/14 at 12:15 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I would have liked the screen printing to be located more in the upper left shirt corner, rather than so close to the left chest area. Perhaps, I choose too large a font?? Anyway, the error was not noticable on any of the previews. Also, the Custom Ink clipart library was very, very limited. Wanted a set of Flip-Flops, but none were available. And one more item - there were no children sizes available in that style & color to match the adult Tees, so I ordered six in XS, which are too large, but fortunately the children don't care.

Terry K.
Linesville, PA
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? No
10/31/14 at 11:23 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I have had a good experience with every order from Customink. Even when there are obstacles, we always get our product in one week.

Christopher C. - yearbook advisor
SCMS,
Midlothian, VA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/23/14 at 9:01 am eastern... CustomInk.com

After dealing with several other shirt companies in the past, I was so impressed with the service I received at Custom Ink. The customer service representative was so helpful and courteous; I was well informed of the price and the final product. I was also thrilled and surprised when my shirts were shipped so quickly. I have waited as long as 6 weeks at other companies, but I received my shirts in a little over a week. I will be back. Thanks so much!

Vera B.
Lafayette, TN
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/21/14 at 7:30 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The person on the phone was very friendly and helpful, was a good experience.

Jackie H.
Bridge City, TX
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/17/14 at 2:35 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Great company & people to order from, was just disappointed in the last shirts....

Vicki M.
Blue Mountain, MS
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
10/14/14 at 11:17 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I have used Custom Ink for years now and will continue to do so. Their Customer Service is spot on and their finished prducts are incredible.

Paul E. - Art Camp Director
Green Acres Presbyterian Church,
Chesapeake, VA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/14/14 at 8:16 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Very good and easy.

Jean M. - Dean of Students
Class Shirt,
Demarest, NJ
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
10/10/14 at 12:15 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Customink is the easiest way to design and order shirts. I always know that the team will fix any of my design flaws and produce the best product.

Amy S. - teacher
Saluda Middle School,
Saluda, SC
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/6/14 at 8:33 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Wow, it was fantastic. Easy website and easy to order. 10/10

Shehryar A. - Leader
Lake Travis High School,
Austin, TX
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/3/14 at 6:08 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The customer service reps were some of the best I've worked with (I spent 5 years in multiple call centers with Amazon): always polite, sounded like the genuinely enjoy their work, and didn't hesitate to give me their opinion on potential issues with thread and shirt colors clashing while we were working through the design phase. The only negative with the service was getting incorrect information from one rep regarding changing the thread color on a couple of shirts to avoid unreadable words on 2 or 3 shirts (found out later that the 6 threshold applies to the exact same logo). Regarding item quality, all of the shirt types we got look very nice (polos, button-ups, and yellow safety shirts), and the printing/embroidery came out very nicely done on all 3 types. The one negative is that the sizing chart online was a bit deceptive, as it appeared that these would fit both men and women, but they fit the men far better than they fit women. Overall, I'm still pleased with their products and service, and we'll definitely be doing business with Custom Ink the next time we buy more company swag.

Spencer B.
Princeton, MN
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
10/3/14 at 3:18 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I thought CustomInk was very easy to use and the customer service was exceptional. The shirts looked great once they arrived.

Nicole M. - Lifestyle Manager
Trilogy at Vistancia,
Peoria, AZ
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/2/14 at 11:25 am eastern... CustomInk.com

The website could be more user friendly. I don't always have the time or availability to pick up the phone (vendors, etc. in and out of my office) to add more than one type of shirt to my order. If the possibility was there for me to have more selections added to my cart without having to call in to Custom Ink and speak with a representative, I would likely order more often.

Kinsey H. - Attn: Kinsey Helms
Bruton Natural Systems, Inc.,
Fremont, NC
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
9/30/14 at 12:03 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Easiest ordering and fastest service out there!

Lacey H. - Director, Talent Management
ABS,
Houston, TX
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
9/29/14 at 10:52 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Excellent design website and selection of shirts/design.

Steven C.
Vienna, VA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes