Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
  • Great
  • Good
  • Okay
  • Bad
97.5%said they would order
from CustomInk again

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
10/4/15 at 2:16 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I am amazed. I truly am very impressed with the ease of prossesing and how the delivery was one day early. The price of the T-shits is so affordable! I am telling all of my friends and family about this amazing website, and I will definetly use it again!

Rahul S. - Parent
Math Team,
Hoover, AL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/4/15 at 1:36 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Ever step of the process of ordering my shirts was made easy and done correctly. When I was sent the first mock up of the designs after the 'artists' edited my original submission, I made a call into your customer service where the woman who helped me, Kelsie, was amazing. I expressed my concern since I was rush ordering that I wanted to change the remaster design I was sent but really needed it to be processed that day in order to receive them quickly. She changed the design to meet my preferences and quickly sent me another design image to confirm before processing my order. I throughly appreciated her help and quick service and helped complete my overall high quality experience of ordering from this site.

Adriana S. - President
ONU Club Softball,
Ada, OH
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/4/15 at 9:50 am eastern... CustomInk.com

My experience wient WAY beyond my expectations and it started with the young man that answered the phone and took my order. I needed tee shirts in one week. As the deadline was close, CustomInk used a private courier at no cost to me to get them in my hands as promised - actually one day earlier than promised. I wish I could give them a rating of 8.

Mary A. - Minister - Communication Director
Second Congregational Church,
Greenwich, CT
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/3/15 at 11:40 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I'm happy overall with the purchase and will likely place future orders as well as recommend CustomInk to others. I enjoyed the excellent customer service, and the order actually arrived 1 day prior to expected delivery date.

Patrick S. - Trainer
Dallas, TX
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
10/3/15 at 8:42 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Excellent service and I received the tees on the day I was told they would arrive.

Laurie W.
Oakton, VA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
10/3/15 at 6:27 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Man the shipping is stressful but had an amazing experience with Custom Ink and received my shirts a day early!

Jessica N. - Class Prez
CFCC Radiography,
Wilmington, NC
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/3/15 at 3:12 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I bought shirts for 51 people and they all turned out great. Cheap price, great product. With so much enthusiasm, I will doing a second order. Also, the shipment came a day order, which I was more than happy with.

Cynthia W. - Student
Senior class of Gainesville High School,
Gainesville, FL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/2/15 at 5:14 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I was concerned after my order, it was a week and I'd heard nothing. I signed in on a chat because when I clicked the "Tracking" addy it showed the order to still be in "review" status. It was a time sensitive order I my end that I had procrastinated on. Long story short. Customer service was great, they assured me that my order would indeed arrive by the "promised" date. That day, was 6 days out. "IT ARRIVED TWO DAYS LATER". In my business, I try and teach my Sales People, "under promise and OVER deliver". Seems CustomInk shares that Philosophy. Bravo!! DJM, North, Va Product is awesome, quality superb, customer service excellent. Could not be any more pleased.

David M.
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/2/15 at 4:59 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

CustomInk exceeded my expectations this time. We were guaranteed delivery by Oct. 2, but our School Pictures were scheduled for Sept. 30. I was so sad to have to miss the Student Council group picture in their T-shirts by two days, but our budget just wouldn't allow for extra shipping. This meant that we would have to reschedule our photographer for another day, after the T-shirts had arrived, to come back for just that photo, then hope the kids would remember to be at school that day and remember to wear their shirts. Lo and behold! The shirts were delivered the day of the pictures, all kids were there and had brand new T-shirts to wear in a group picture that very day!! You won big time for us with that!! Thanks so much for getting that order right out the door as soon as possible!

Nathlie C. - Assistant Principal/Sponsor
Westfield Elementary Student Council,
Alpine, UT
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/2/15 at 3:16 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I was very frustrated when I went to check the tracking on my order (that was to be delivered that day). I logged in to my account and found out that there was an error with my credit card (though I received an email showing my amount was paid in full) and no one from CustomInk had reached out to me. I immediately called customer service and was put in the hands of Sue DeTar. Sue was very understanding of my situation and frustration and offered to help right away. Fortunately she was able to process my card right away and get the shirts pushed through to print. She even went above and beyond by finding a replacement image for what we discovered was a copyrighted Rocky image. I am very grateful for Sue and her assistance, and very pleased that we were able to get the shipment in time. I would, however, recommend you review your declined card process to ensure orders are not getting overlooked. Without the help of Sue, this easily could’ve been a bad first experience with CustomInk for myself.

Kayla W. - Operations Project Specialist
Maggiano's Little Italy,
Dallas, TX
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
10/2/15 at 2:02 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I was given a job to produce a small run of shirts and you guys alleviate much of the stress! The shirts arrived a DAY EARLY and the quality was fantastic! I've purchased promo shirts from other vendors and Custom Ink's quality and price greatly surpassed the competition. Thank so much. I'll be back.

Brian J. - Graphic Designer, Corporate Marketing
FEI Company,
Hillsboro, OR
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/1/15 at 2:18 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

In this day of age customer service is important and you guys get the job done.

Aj W.
San Francisco, CA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/1/15 at 12:00 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

This was my first experience having shirts made. CustomInk's website made it an extremely easy and smooth process. I was concerned with the quality of the picture not coming out well on the shirts because it was an uploaded image, but they looked great! I was also concerned because I needed the shirts within a week, but the customer service was excellent. I received my proofs within a few hours, and once they were approved they were working on my shirts. I even received my order a day early. Will definitely be using them for my next t-shirts.

Rhiannon M.
Glendora, CA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/1/15 at 11:51 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Very fast service, order came a day early was great. When I reached out for customer service, I received an email very quickly. The shirts look great!

Courtney D.
La Crosse, WI
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
9/30/15 at 10:44 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Everything was wonderful, my powderpuff team loves it! We have a white out football game this for day for the varsity boys football team and we're all planning on reversing the sides to wear it because we can't get enough of it!

Tina N. - Captain
Girls Powderpuff,
Fishers, IN
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes