Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    53%
  • Great
    38%
  • Good
    6%
  • Okay
    2%
  • Bad
    1%
and
97.4%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
9/12/13 at 11:39 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Jerseys arrived ahead of schedule, and were packaged very nicely. It's a professional job all around, my team will be using these durable jerseys for more than a few seasons knocking the total cost per use down to a very reasonable rate. Thanks CustomInk! Note: one word to the wise, the Navy Blue letters look almost black on a red jersey so keep that in mind.

Kevin C. - Coach
Brewsers Softball,
Stafford, VA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
9/22/13 at 2:51 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Annie Gillespie is by far the best person I have ever worked with. She has made my multiple orders from custom ink a pleasure. I will forever order our Navy EOD shirts and stickers from custom ink because of Annie. Thank you Annie. You are the best!

David H.
FPO, AE
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/6/13 at 2:33 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Needed 15 navy blue/white print shirts for sizes 6 mos - adult XL. First rep was helpful/knowledgeable; adjusted size/location of art to work with both youth and adult sizes. Unfortunately, no infant shirts available for single-piece orders in navy (single piece orders in infant shirts only available in white.) Couldn't justify $50 additional charge for a 2nd screen to print two white infant shirts with black ink. Only ordered shirts for 13 kids/adults. Needed shirts before 5pm on a Friday; read a review that mentioned late-day delivery problems. I called to request delivery early in the day and the second rep that I spoke with was also super helpful: noted timeline, guaranteed delivery before noon on Friday at no extra cost. Even better: shirts arrived Thursday afternoon, giving me time to wash them before taking on our vacation/reunion trip. If/when I need shirts again, I'll plan further ahead and avoid the 1 week rush fee; it'll keep the per-piece cost down.

Kathryn W.
Buffalo, NY
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/1/13 at 12:01 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

My experience was not the best and these complaints should be noted. The team sent me a proof a couple days after I ordered the tanks with the anchor that I originally put on there inverted so that it was filled in. I had placed two separate orders because the website doesn't allow you to "add to cart" and make two orders at once. I sent an email a few days before placing my order to ask if I could put the changes for my second order in the "Notes" section so I wouldn't have to place two separate orders, but I never heard anything back so I was forced to place two separate orders. After I received and approved the proof for the navy tank, I waited a few days to approve the white tank. When I never received a proof for the white tank, I called to verify that the order was even being produced! I found out that it was in fact already finished and that the changes made to the navy tank were also made on the white one so they would all match. At that point I was very happy with the customer service rep that I spoke with, who took the time to call me back after our connection was lost in the middle of our phone conversation. I received the white tank first and the anchor was not filled in the way the proof for the navy one was. I was immediately concerned that the bride's tank top would not match the rest of them, but I thought maybe you decided not to change the navy ones so they would still look the same. I also held the LG white tank top up to my body (because my navy tank is a LG) and was in a state of panic that it was so huge and is going to look completely ridiculous on both me and the bride. I received the navy tanks a few days later. Everything looked fine on them except the fact that the white one does not match it (the anchor on the navy tanks is filled in, but it is not filled in on the white tank), but the bachelorette party is this weekend so I don't have time to send them back and have you make a new one.

Krista F.
Louisville, KY
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? No
6/29/13 at 10:31 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

My dad is 88 and a ww 11 vet. He was soooooo proud to wear the US navy shirt with his personal info on back of shirt. He loved it. I will send a picture soon.

Mary Lynn S.
Alliance, OH
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/8/13 at 11:12 am eastern... CustomInk.com

The customer service was great. They called me to let me know that the black on navy blue didn't show up to well so we changed it. The shirt however didn't look exactly like it did in the display.

Tyler B.
GARDEN GROVE, CA
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? Yes
6/30/13 at 8:00 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

On the first order the blue printing of the design was supposed to be Navy blue however it was much lighter like a French blue. This was corrected on the second order and we're pleased with the correction.

Ralph M.
Carpentersville, IL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/22/13 at 10:57 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I had a shirt made for my husbands birthday. The one slip art I wanted printed on the shirt displaying a navy seal barely showed up on the shirt. All you can see is the ship but you can't read any of the words around the seal. Very disappointed.

Kelly B.
Millington, TN
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? No
7/2/13 at 11:30 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I am absolutely satisfied with the service, product and shipping provided by CustomInk. The T-Shirts are beautiful lime green with navy print. The screen prinnting was done exactly as it was designed. I am very happy with my overall experience with them. Thank you CustomInk for providing beautiful T-Shirts that are a very important piece for the success of my family reunion.

Jones M. - Host
Johnson Family,
Orlando, FL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/22/13 at 10:58 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Overall was great got my package on the expected arrival date fits well not tears in shirt the picture is very clear and looks nice! Would love if you had a few more gator designs to choose from that more closely resemble the actual Florida Gator mascott still pleased with the one I picked & it would also be great if the color selection was more detailed for example dark navy blue or sky blue because the blue i picked looked a lot darker on my website design but was actually slightly lighter when i received it however I love the shirt and would definitely order from you all again!

Charity R. - Self
Personal,
Chapel Hill, TN
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
6/5/13 at 10:31 am eastern... CustomInk.com

The shirt I got was dark navy blue, and the logo I designed had very light colors. Since I only ordered 3 shirts, I could only select the digital print option. After doing some research, I was afraid that the shirt would look less than great because of the thinner layer of light colored ink used on a dark background, but the Customink artist know what they are doing. They contacted me and advised me that the art in the back was too big for the quality that it was, and if I wanted it to look good, I had to either change to a white shirt, or keep the blue shirt and make the art slightly smaller. I decided to stay with blue and make it slightly smaller and my shirt couldn't look better! Thanks Customink!

Damian H. - N/A
N/A,
Rowland Heights, CA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
6/10/13 at 3:48 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I believe the personalized shirts were not done in INK. The color does not match the navy use in the design. Other than that did you enjoy the parade Mrs. Kennedy. That's my only disappointment. // rp //

Richard P.
Norcross, GA
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
6/5/13 at 10:35 am eastern... CustomInk.com

The website and shirt design tool were top notch. Easy to use and fun to experiment with. I also liked the follow up email with the mfg. and delivery tracking system. I was impressed. I think my old navy friend will love the shirt I did for his 70th birthday.

Thomas P.
Kirkwood, NY
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
5/23/13 at 4:06 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The website was very easy to use and had a lot of options to help me design a shirt for my husband.. With in 24 hours after placing my order, I got a phone call from Andy, he was concerned about black ink not showing on navy blue shirt and gave me a few options to choose from and he helped me come to a decision and he even sent me a conformation email showing me the updated design letting me approve it before just designing it.. Also, they gave me May 21 as a guarenteed delivery date... I received my package on May 20 so one day early which was wonderful because the shirts were a 2 year wedding anniversary gift for my husband and our anniversary was May 21.. The shirts look great.. Thank you

Krystal N.
Carver, MA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
5/18/13 at 11:49 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Great customer service! A real class act! The quality of the shirts - top notch. The only glitch - we wanted to order the 3/4 zip in navy. We priced it, checked with the team, got the ok and collected everyone's money. All that in 1 day. When we went back the very next morning, the 3/4 zip in navy was no longer available because it had been pulled for quality problems in manufacturing. We then had to order the full zip - pricier - and foot the bill for the difference. It may have been coincidentally bad timing but it did leave us disappointed. Otherwise - terrific!

Terry B.
Drexel Hill, PA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes