Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    56%
  • Great
    36%
  • Good
    5%
  • Okay
    2%
  • Bad
    1%
and
97.5%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
4/17/16 at 11:23 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

This was a birthday gift, 2 t-shirts with different art, and she absolutely loved, really happy! :)

Levy C.
Lighthouse Point, FL
Overall Experience
No Rating
Order Again? Yes
4/16/16 at 3:07 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I made a custom shirt for my boyfriend for our anniversary--he loved it! Great gift idea :)

Chantalle C.
Riverside, CA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
4/16/16 at 12:51 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Loved the product I ordered! I was able to customize it how I wanted it for a birthday gift. We will be coming back to do more. I wish you would no a no minimums on other items other than shirts!

Kim R.
Alvarado, TX
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
4/16/16 at 11:16 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I felt as if the designers and project managers really made a connection with me and cared about the product! It was like having friends make a gift for me. When I requested that a part of a custom design be emphasized, they were able to enlarge that aspect of the image (I didn't know that would be possible)! All of us were satisfied with the final product! Thank you!

Melissa R. - Resident Assistant
Calvin College- First Veenstra,
Grand Rapids, MI
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
4/16/16 at 2:41 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I have had one of the best customer service experiences using CustomInk and their support made this whole process so easy! I discussed my initial ideas with Mallory and her patience was splendid! And the best part? The shirt was a gift and it was a hit! I hope to be a returning patron soon.

Devyani R.
Los Angeles, CA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
4/15/16 at 1:15 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Exactly what I envisioned for my anniversary gift.

Chris F.
Humble, TX
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
4/14/16 at 9:35 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Very pleased with entire experience! My son was absolutely thrilled seeing his own design on a sweatshirt and shirt and said it was the best gift he has ever received!!

Lisa D.
Amherst, OH
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
4/13/16 at 9:24 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I've placed two orders within a month and both designs came out above my expectations. The whole process including image uploads were so easy and without complications. One of the orders was a gift and the recipient was blown away.

Lou M.
Warrington, PA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
4/8/16 at 3:35 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

My shipping experience sucked order took two weeks past date missed gift date

Lawrence G.
Perth Amboy, NJ
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? No
4/8/16 at 10:49 am eastern... CustomInk.com

It was very easy to upload artwork. I've had great success with the chat feature with all my purchases. The print quality was spot on. My order came a day late and I payed for rush delivery. It was a birthday gift, so that was frustrating. The material for the sweatshirt was stiff and scratchy.

Elizabeth M.
Portland, OR
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? Yes
4/8/16 at 7:59 am eastern... CustomInk.com

From the moment that I made the first call through my re-order, the service has been superb. My daughter-in-law introduced me to Customink and she gets a special Christmas gift for a job very well done.

James E. - Pastor
New Life Fellowship Missionary Baptist Church,
Charleston, WV
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
4/7/16 at 1:44 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Everything went as planned and was on time! I only ordered one t-shirt for a birthday gift and it was a HIT!!!

Gina B.
Houston, TX
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
4/6/16 at 8:21 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I had to reorder this shirt because when I received the original I knew I ordered the wrong size. Chatted on line . Representative was great. Put in my new order got a 30% discount and received the shirt in 5 days. She was very understanding and helped me with the corrrect size. Can't wait to see how the person receiving gift likes it!

June D.
Camden Wyoming, DE
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
4/6/16 at 1:20 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I got an idea for a gift for a friend who was retiring as a school teacher. I thought of an idea, a witty saying on a T-shirt. Called up a nearby company and got no answer during business hours. Went on the internet and within a few minutes was speaking with someone who was alert, courteous and helpful. After the call, I walked into the kitchen to tell my wife. By the time I got to the kitchen, the phone rang and I was asked if the design he sent via e-mail suited me. WOW. It was great and the retiree loved it. You can't put a price on such great service. Ed Dodrill, Las Vegas, NV.

Edward D.
Las Vegas, NV
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
4/4/16 at 11:13 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I have placed a few orders through CustomInk now and am overall very pleased with the whole experience of printing my artwork digitally to shirts and hats. I have however had a few bad experiences, such as the wrong art being printed instead of my final approved proof, a order came on a shirt and I was actually very dissapointed with the shirt quality as it was not at all how it was described on your website, one of my orders the shirts came soaked in some sort of a "pre rinse" solution and all the shirts had ghost images from the prints stained into them making them almost unusable, one of my designs was actually not approved to be printed even though I only wanted one shirt which was to be a gift, and this last order I could not get the Gildan Softstyle Jersey T-shirt - Black in a size I wanted even though it said it was available in that size on the website. Despite all these issues the customer service went above and beyond to help correct these issues and stand by me to make things right. My printed artwork is very important to me and since the quality of the prints are so good I keep working with your company on my orders. But really its the customer service and you guys standing behind your product that keeps me coming back. Thank you for trying to make things right and caring about my return business.

Garrett F.
Charlotte, NC
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes