Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    55%
  • Great
    38%
  • Good
    5%
  • Okay
    2%
  • Bad
    0%
and
97.9%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
2/12/15 at 1:46 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Great experience! Lots of personal attention for this special gift.

Rhonda B.
Hendersonville, TN
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
2/12/15 at 11:42 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Mike Winters gave me the best service ever. This was my first time ordering from custom ink and was a bit lost on how things work. Mike truly helped me each step of the way and did not made me feel uncomfortable when asking so much questions. A raise for him perhaps? Haha The shirts are wonderful! I was very impressed by the material of the shirt and how great the desing came out. It was just as I imagined and will most definitely be the best gift for my boyfriend. Thank you so much again! :)

Sharon C.
San Jose, CA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
2/10/15 at 9:24 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

After building a completely juvenile, tasteless, somewhat offensive and totally hilarious T-Shirt design, I half expected a call from customer service to discuss why my shirt couldn't be made. That call never came, and now my co-worker has a fishing shirt he still laughs about days after getting the "gift." A great experience overall, from first using the intuitive website to receiving a perfect match of what I made... I will be back, CustomInk! I apologize in advance.

Ryan G.
Anchorage, AK
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
2/9/15 at 11:53 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Your staff was so helpful and kind ... really helped me give this gift to some kids who couldn't get jersey first time around. They were so thrilled. Thanks for getting them here so quickly too - they had them for the tournament last weekend and were so happy.

Katrina S.
Nevada City, CA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
2/7/15 at 3:45 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I purchased a t-shirt to give as a gift for a drawing contest. The quality cotton of the shirt was very good and the digital printing came sharp. The colors were a bit less vibrant than I was expecting but still looks nice and professional. My only complaint would be the 10 days free shipping. I would of like a free option with 5 days at the most. I also did not see a way to combine two orders in one via the customink website. I did call customer service for a general question and they answered quick and straight to the point! I would be buying more from customink.com

Isa A. - COMMUNICATIONS & MARKETING COORDINATOR
VAMOS ADELANTE CLAREMONT,
Arlington, VA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
2/6/15 at 1:12 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The service was excellent. Package came on time and when I called concerned about the small size of the hooded t-shirt, it was quickly offered that you could send the next size out at no charge. You shipped it out immediately and I was thrilled as the three items were purchased as a family gift for my 3 nieces.

Susan B.
Amesbury, MA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
2/2/15 at 2:28 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Where do I begin? The hoodie was a gift for my brother-in-law, so it had to be perfect. We tried searching all over for a hoodie with his school logo and colors but couldn't find one with the right colors/markings or reasonable quality. I picked the colors, the hoodie, and image and sent it off for a approval. Customlink was incredibly helpful and patient when it seemed that I wasn't able to find the right size/quality of image to print. Thankfully, they were kind enough to find an image for me and communicated with me through the whole process to make sure it was perfect. The fit of the hoodie is fantastic. It is a bit roomy but the length is perfect. Most hoodies only increase the size in width but not in length. The material is also soft but not that too-hot fleece feel. The logo is perfect: not blurry or "stretched". It does not come off easily or flake off. We were able to show it to my MIL, who loved it too. It was the same school she had gone to so it meant a lot to see my BIL in it. We've already ordered from Customlink twice and continue to do so in the future!

Jennifer R.
Roswell, GA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
1/31/15 at 11:34 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Loved it!! Perfect gift.

Robin N.
Ludlow Falls, OH
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
1/31/15 at 11:34 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Loved it!! Perfect gift.

Robin N.
Ludlow Falls, OH
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
1/30/15 at 6:59 am eastern... CustomInk.com

THE PRINTING WAS AMAZING!!! It is so clear and distinct, I am very impressed! The perfect gift!

Emma Y.
Williamsburg, VA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
1/28/15 at 8:59 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I created a single T-shirt as a gift. It was simple to create with hundreds of creative options to choose from, (or I could have used my own design). The shirt was very high quality. I will definitely use this company again.

Gina M.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
1/27/15 at 10:36 am eastern... CustomInk.com

My project was a challenging one from a design perspective. From the inception the team at CustomInk worked with me to make it exactly as I envisioned. They were patient, helpful and in the end exactly the right talent to bring it all together for a very special gift. MY PROFOUND THANKS

Wednesday R.
Houston, TX
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
1/27/15 at 10:36 am eastern... CustomInk.com

My project was a challenging one from a design perspective. From the inception the team at CustomInk worked with me to make it exactly as I envisioned. They were patient, helpful and in the end exactly the right talent to bring it all together for a very special gift. MY PROFOUND THANKS

Wednesday R.
Houston, TX
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
1/27/15 at 8:37 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I ordered a large and received a shirt that was huge. I followed the sizing info on the website but the large shirt I received is incredibly big. I'm disappointed because it was going to be a gift and now I can't give it to him.

Amy M.
Hoover, AL
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? No
1/26/15 at 11:26 am eastern... CustomInk.com

First, let me preface by saying I am my company's graphic designer and thus recognize I'm not CustomInk's "average customer" as far as attention to detail goes. Also, I recognize we put this order in roughly a week before we needed them, so it was a rush delivery. That aside, our overall experience with CustomInk was less than stellar; an overall very frustrating process for the following reasons: This experience started when I was unable to upload my custom artwork (4 sets) to their website - I tried different types of files that they recommend and different browsers and nothing was working properly. Their solution to this problem was to have me send them the artwork directly and they'd lay it out for me... So I sent them outlined Illustrator files along with a PDF depicting how the artwork should be laid out on each shirt, as well as clear step-by-step instructions. They had everything they needed to produce these shirts correctly. The first proofs came back, and my reaction was utter shock.... It turns out their art team RECREATED the artwork I sent them from scratch - this is a graphic designer's worst nightmare. Wrong fonts, wrong sizes, wrong positioning, wrong colors. It took FOUR rounds of proofs to get the artwork even close to correct, and even then I'd say they were about 95% there - some of the colors were still wrong on the back of shirts when we received them. It's also important to mention each round of proofs have a 5+ hour turnaround time (even if it's a minor change). In summary, the art team(s) at CustomInk are super disappointing in the proofs they render. The cherry on top of this sundae was that before I even submitted this order I called customer service to confirm that a holiday delivery (1/19, MLK Day) would be feasible. They repeatedly confirmed this was indeed possible and we were "100% on track" for that delivery date. Fast forward to the night before the shirts are suppose to arrive: I receive an email at 9:30pm EST stating they were not going to arrive on time due to it being a holiday... Poor communication by either our party or thiers. Customer service did damage control by offering us a $300 gift certificate for a future order. Aside from how painful this process was, the actual quality of the shirts and printing were good. Also, kudos to Satisfaction Assurance Associate, Adrian Faccinetti, for being so patient and professional during the whole process. These two reasons alone is why I'm leaving an "Okay" instead of "Bad." Final thoughts: Proceed with caution when using CustomInk if you come from a design background and expect your shirts to be 100% on point. The art team does not handle your artwork with great care or attention to detail; very sloppy layout/prep work. If you're OK with "close enough" then CustomInk will be "good enough" for you. We placed a pretty signifiant order with these folks and if the process is always this painful we'll unfortunately have to take future business elsewhere. Good luck!

Anna T.
Bethesda, MD
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? No