Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    53%
  • Great
    38%
  • Good
    7%
  • Okay
    2%
  • Bad
    0%
and
98.2%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
12/30/15 at 11:48 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I really appreciated all the personalized help through chat ans over the phone to get a surprise gift for my daughter before Christmas!

Megan M.
Evanston, IL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
12/30/15 at 11:42 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Garrett was great. I wanted the gift to arrive after Christmas...the person was expecting it and I wanted him to be sad that it didn't arrive with his other gifts. Garrett listened and made sure it arrived AFTER the holiday as I requested. I appreciate the great customer service and will be a continuing customer this next year. Keep up the great work and Happy New year!

Michelle R.
Anchorage, AK
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
12/29/15 at 7:35 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Good website though a bit frustrating that there had to be separate orders but I can also understand. Quality product and fantastic printing leading to a great gift.

Rachel D.
Wayne, ME
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
12/29/15 at 6:35 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

It was very easy to design and edit the work. I was pleased with the service. Thank you. This was a gift and it was received with great appreciation.

Michael H.
Wilton Manors, FL
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
12/29/15 at 3:04 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Online tools were very easy to use. Only took a few seconds to learn how to layout the shirt I wanted. Some may think that the cost is a little high but I thought it was totally worth it when I saw the expression on my son's face (not to mention the high quality of the fabric)! I designed a tee with a phrase my son made up and uses a lot. A gift he never expected in a million years! Happy mom here! :)

Johnna L.
Waxhaw, NC
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
12/29/15 at 1:08 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The shirt was sent as a gift so I can't really speak to the quality etc. But they are happy and so was I!

Liz R.
Huntington Beach, CA
Overall Experience
No Rating
Order Again? Yes
12/28/15 at 7:26 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The customer service was great! There was an initial problem with my order but it was resolved quickly, and still arrived by the promised date. I purchased this as a gift. The recipient was thrilled with it!

Jannine H.
Bolivia, NC
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
12/28/15 at 6:48 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Bought the shirt as a Christmas gift for a friend. The print was an inside joke. Friend loved the shirt and was very happy about it. 10/10 would buy another shirt for similar events.

Elijah A.
Freeport, FL
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
12/28/15 at 3:33 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

This was my first time ordering from custom ink and once my order was placed I received a email the very next day from the printing guy by the name Timothy. He stated I needed to choose another logo the one I chose was protected so he found one and emailed it to me and I agreed to it. Tim also gave me pointers for when I order next time. Although, I did not get the item Christmas Eve as promised and paid extra to have it by then because it was a gift for my daughter... I was upset about it but once we received it she opened it with a huge smile so that made me a little less upset.

Mary Jane R.
Del Valle, TX
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
12/28/15 at 2:19 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Very easy and the product was amazing. Very excited to gift to our friend!!

Tasha G.
Lago Vista, TX
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
12/28/15 at 2:11 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I took a while to get back to you to rate this, as this order was a gift for my daughter. She LOVED it. Good quality material and photo image. I had also ordered a sweatshirt for her which I thought the image was a little out of focus, but she said the original was out of focus. Loved the sweatshirt also

Barbara B. - retired
Mrs.,
Oneco, CT
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
12/28/15 at 1:39 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Only critique I have is maybe have a gift option? If yoh did I don't remeber seeing it otherwise im very impressed

Andrea H.
Johnson City, TN
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
12/28/15 at 1:08 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Spoke to Kela in Customer Service b/c the post office lost our order. She was AMAZING! She arranged to replace our order to be delivered in time for Christmas. She went out of her way to make sure the gift was delivered in time and thanks to her efforts and the efforts of the CustomInk team, the gift was delivered in time and was a huge success!

Carrie S.
Plainsboro, NJ
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
12/28/15 at 1:02 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Spencer in CS helped me make the perfect shirt! He took the basics of what I had and made suggestions so that the design would really "pop". I had dark gray print on a light gray shirt. We switched it up to a burgundy on gray and it was exactly what was needed! Spencer also corrected placement of the front pocket print so that it was on the standard area....much better! It was a gift for my husband and he absolutely loves the end result. It wouldn't have been half as good without Spencer's wonderful guidance! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!

Jeanne B.
Appleton, WI
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
12/28/15 at 11:35 am eastern... CustomInk.com

The customer service was excellent. Your staff made sure the design was correct before proceeding with my order. Also, before my order was even made, someone contacted me by phone and text to make sure the address was correct. Although you don't have control of the delivery, I received my order before Christmas and was able to give it as a gift.

Medea C.
East Selkirk, MB, Canada
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes