Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    48%
  • Great
    40%
  • Good
    8%
  • Okay
    3%
  • Bad
    1%
and
97.0%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
7/12/15 at 11:52 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

You guys should look up my past reviews. I am glad to say that I am still impressed. The products, the customer service, the delivery and the overall 'spirit' are all amazing. However, it is the company's integrity that impresses me the most. KEEP IT UP!! To those of us who have impossibly high standards, you are a breath of fresh air!

Sunny A.
Tucker, GA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/13/15 at 11:20 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Everyone we worked with was just on top of their game. I even spoke with Florence on the phone and she suggested I get sushi for lunch...which wasn't an option at the time...but still appreciated. My wife and I get bad service with basically everyone we order something from online, or in store. You guys put the world to shame. A breath of fresh air for us. Thank you for just doing every single thing right.

Kevin J.
Commonwealth Chapel,
North Chesterfield, VA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/13/15 at 12:16 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Should offer faster shipping, I would order more from customink if instead of 2 day air shipping you offered a one day or even overnight once the final product is done.

Sean K. - Chief Fun Officers
School,
Orange, CA
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? No
6/9/15 at 2:25 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Best customer service! They were fast to respond, super friendly, and extremely helpful! Ordered a shirt for my husband and there was an issue with the logo, custom ink helped to create a better logo that worked better and the shirt looks great! Definitely would recommend. In a world where good costumer service is few and far between, working with your company was a breath of fresh air! Thank you 😊

Kasandra K.
Tamarac, FL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/8/15 at 1:34 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Upon washing the shirts for the first time, in cold water, short wash, then machine drying them on "air-dry" - no heat, the amount of lint that came off the fabric during the drying process was astounding. It's our hope that all that lint being taken from the fabric didn't weaken the fabric. Also, the artwork has already begun to, in a minor way so far, "crack". This minor "cracking" is understandable & acceptable. Further "cracking" of the artwork may cause concern for us. Time will tell, and appropriate reviews will be offered after some time has passed and shirts have been laundered several times.

Charlie D.
El Segundo, CA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
6/1/15 at 2:49 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

So, why is my review below only an "okay" if all that sounds great? Answer: UPS. And this is NOT customink's fault (you guys were great,) but UPS hasn't changed anything when any of us have complained in the past, so we figured we'd start telling vendors just how much UPS sucks (and it's only the honolulu branch--UPS in other places is usually pretty good.) First off, I NEEDED the package by the 29th, so I ordered rush delivery, and was hoping to have it there by the 28th. And indeed, the package arrived at UPS Hawaii on the 28th, at 5:28 a.m. I was told that my package would be delivered between 4:30 and 7:30. However, in the past, UPS has told me that and then delivered anywhere from 1:29 to 10:45, so I figured I couldn't trust that at all. Instead of using the buzzer at my apartment, the truck drivers usually just leave a sticky note on the apartment door saying that they attempted delivery at some strange hour of the day that was nowhere near expected delivery time. So, I began to leave sticky notes all over the apartment door requesting that they use the buzzer. Because I can't wait in the apartment lobby from 1:30 to 11:00 p.m. That's ridiculous. Then, one time, they pasted one of their "attempted delivery" stickers over the THREE sticky notes I left on the door asking them to use the buzzer. THEY PASTED IT OVER THE STICKY NOTE. Another time, we didn't receive ANY stickers, and it was only after we received a notice that our package was to be returned that we called UPS, and they informed us that they had attempted delivery 3 times already. We had never received a sticker. The driver told his manager that the building manager had told him he couldn't paste the sticker. We called the building manager, who hadn't even been by the apartment for a week or so, and he confirmed that he had NEVER said that (I mean, he hadn't even been there for a while,) and that pasting the notice is the correct course of action. So, they straight up lied, and probably never even attempted delivery. Nice, UPS. Gold star. Basically, I had no reason to be confident in UPS and their delivery. But I had hope! I left sticky notes all over the door, and one member of my family remained home all day long in case UPS would buzz in. Granted, I should have allowed wiggle-room for UPS's blatant incompetence, but the design was really not finished until the very last minute, so that wasn't an option, and delivery was "guaranteed by the 28th," of course, so I figured that all would be well. WRONG. UPS never delivered the package. After all of us took shifts for hours waiting around literally doing nothing except staring and squinting our eyes to see if a brown s**ttastic UPS truck was approaching somewhere on the horizon, they simply never showed up. I was up until 12:30 a.m., because we had to have the shirts by the 29th at the latest, or else we wouldn't be able to distribute them to everybody. Well, UPS never delivered, so I kinda threw my hands in the air, and went to bed. The next morning, I looked at the UPS tracking website, and it was almost comical that the date listed was the 29th, but the little green tab still said "on time for delivery by 5/28/15 by the end of the day." It wouldn't surprise me if UPS failed basic counting class, but in a surprising turn of events, 29 comes AFTER 28. PLOT TWIST, UPS! so, we called UPS up, and got some customer service agents in India. Nice. They continued to insist that the package was on the truck, and that it would be delivered by 7:00 p.m. on the 29th. Thanks UPS, but that'd make my order almost completely useless, as I wouldn't be able to distribute the shirts. Two supervisors later, and it turns out that the package WAS STILL AT THE FACILITY AND ACTUALLY HADN'T BEEN LOADED ONTO A TRUCK THAT DAY. So, it wouldn't have even arrived by 7:00 p.m. on Friday. It would have arrived Saturday, at the earliest. And I do NOT have faith that they would have gotten it to me by then. So, we drove out to the UPS store, stood in line behind hundreds of pissed-off people who have also tasted the undiluted incompetence that so defines the Honolulu UPS store, and finally got the package. The whole process of driving out and picking up the package took about an hour or two. The point is that UPS is almost as frustrating as having a political discussion with my grandpa. FedEx honolulu is generally BETTER, but still f**ks up occasionally. Customink and the other branches of the courier service all got the package where it needed to be by the time it needed to be. But once it arrived at UPS honolulu, everything went to s**t. Your website guaranteed delivery by the 28th at the end of the day. And you did everything right to get it to me by then. But UPS honolulu f**ked it up, as ALWAYS. PLEASE talk to them--there's a reason that the UPS customer center at 128 Mokuea Pl, Honolulu, HI 96819 has a 1.2 star average on google reviews, with over 35 submitted reviews. There is ONE 4 star review and there are FOUR two star reviews, and the rest are all one star reviews. Let's take a look at the 4 star: "As a person who goes there everyday, their service is OK, I do understand the rating others gave which is understandable, however you could call either 1 day ahead of delivery or earlier to request them to hold the item at the UPS Customer Center which then you can pick the item up from them." No. Their package delivery service should NOT be SO INCREDIBLY HORRIBLE that the ONLY way to get "good" service is by canceling their package delivery service ENTIRELY and then spending an hour or two driving myself out to the center. No. That's like walking into a restaurant, paying for dinner, and then walking home to cook the food yourself because you know that the restaurant's food will taste like fried horse s**t. Jesus christ UPS, get it together.

Forest K.
Honolulu, HI
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? Yes
5/12/15 at 10:30 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I've ordered before from CustomInk, though pricey, I was taken aback to find my latest order looking like someone screened it as a rushed job and after thought, at the end of a very long day. Though the occasion for the shirt is sentimental, my wife's 50th Birthday Party, the occasion should not matter. Each and every order should be treated with the same level of importance, whether the order is one shirt or 100. This has caused me to come up with another shirt out of thin air. NOT HAPPY! NOT HAPPY! NOT HAPPY!

Larry B.
Ocoee, FL
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? No
4/30/15 at 9:41 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I was really impressed with how it turned out. I was a little worried about leaving the final alterations up in the air (rotating some items) but was pleased to find they turned out. I am sure some complication befalls allowing users to rotate the parts, but it would be a vast improvement to the utility of the design app.

William A. - Founder
Team Iron Balloon,
Ashland, VA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
4/24/15 at 11:45 am eastern... CustomInk.com

As a small business owner, I deal with many large companies-phone companies, internet companies, medical supply companies, and believe me, It's a breath of fresh air to call a 1-800 number and actually talk to a real person, like.....right away! Hmmm who would have thought? Very pleased with the process:)

Alisha J. - Owner
The Therapy Center,
New Roads, LA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
4/12/15 at 7:25 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

You guys are a breath of fresh air in an unorganized and irresponsible world! Dont ever change!!

Guy P.
Scottsdale, AZ
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
3/17/15 at 1:29 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

We were very satisfied with our orders- it was great that the folks in various departments were willing to work with us on making adjustments to our orders, allowing us to print on 2 different types of Tshirts, etc. The final products are great and our staff are very happy. The only notes that I would have in order to improve the overall experience are the following: 1) Allow the same order quantities/ variations on the website as you do via phone. 2) Though I appreciate that your Customer Service staff want to be (and generally succeed in being) thorough, both myself (Operations Director) and my Administrative Manager experienced significant amounts of time on hold via phone... multiple holds per call, in fact. 3) Though your kind Customer Service folks gave us plenty of reassurance that our orders would be delivered on time, from a business perspective it seems very odd that we had to wait over a week for proofs to approve and that one of our orders (embroidered fleeces) needed to be shipped Next Day Air in order to make the deadline. Ultimately, this is your business to run, but I have trouble understanding your company's choice to field what have to be a huge amount of calls from customers concerned about deadlines as well as paying exorbitant rates for expedited shipping- instead of just handling the orders in a more timely manner.

Sarah S.
Fortville, IN
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
3/5/15 at 8:41 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I love this site! We've done our Air Force shirts through them many times that this is the company to trust. The inkers are really dedicated to making sure the design turns out great and according to the rules. Will definitely be coming back!

Lorali H. - N/A
N/A,
WPAFB, OH
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
2/27/15 at 11:53 am eastern... CustomInk.com

CustomInk was awesome. They were super helpful and fast and overall a great company with quality products for a good price. The force was definitely with them.

Maddie C. - Administrative Assistant
Bainbridge Ballet,
Bainbridge Island, WA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
2/26/15 at 5:52 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Very positive. Our bowling team is sponsored by a heating and air conditioning business. The icons that are available on your website are limited to non existent for this field of business. Perhaps for the future some icons can be developed

Roger N.
Lake Luzerne, NY
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
2/26/15 at 11:47 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I have the best customer service experience every time I deal with CustomInk! Everyone is always so friendly and it's such a breath of fresh air especially in this day in age where that level of customer service is hard to come by. It's greatly appreciated!!!!!!

Mashell F.
Mascoutah, IL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes