Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    52%
  • Great
    38%
  • Good
    7%
  • Okay
    2%
  • Bad
    1%
and
97.5%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
11/14/14 at 12:55 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

We LOVE CustomInk! Such a good experience working with you. The website is so easy to use. The deign lab is fantastic and really helpful. Plus, I really appreciate the ease in talking to a real live person everytime I call. Brittony was So helpful and easy to work with and everyone was so nice each time I called. Not only did you get my koozies to me in time, you beat the deadline by a day!! I am going to use Custom Ink for all my t-shirts, koozies, etc. You guys are GREAT!

Jamie T.
Pensacola, FL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
11/13/14 at 1:46 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I had a great experience with Custom Ink and I will be using them for my next order of koozies.

Sydney W. - Marketing
Hydralube,
Lake Charles, LA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
11/11/14 at 11:51 am eastern... CustomInk.com

This is my second time ordering with your company. I checked locally to have these koozies done as I was worried about them arriving on time for our championship game, however, my last order arrived early, so I went with your company again. Much to my surprise, my koozies arrived a week early....awesome!! I will definitely order again! Thanks for your outstanding service!

Petula K.
East Brady, PA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
11/11/14 at 11:18 am eastern... CustomInk.com

This experience was fabulous from the start! Custom Ink is awesome! I needed 100 personalized koozies 3 days before an event and not only did they arrive on time, but they are perfect! Packaged very professionally and compact. Customer service assistant Audrey was so helpful and checked on my order daily until it arrived! This purchase went perfectly! Thank you Custom Ink!

Kelly K.
Rock Hill, SC
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
11/11/14 at 12:44 am eastern... CustomInk.com

The koozies were $4 a piece, which seems higher than it should be, based on quality of product delivered. Your customer service and website are exceptional so maybe that's the reason...? Overall it seems like the price should be lower if I give you a .jpg of exactly what I'm asking for. Minor critique, because I understand your position... I'm curious why you pushed back on the "O" logo in the flag as well as the slogan at the bottom of the artwork. I realize those are TM'd, but I thought that is only an issue if you sense I'm attempting to use you to print products I can resell as pirated material. If they're merely a small element of an otherwise unique design and at a quantity of 50, it seems harmless. What'd you think I was going to do, sell the koozies and pose a threat to merchandise revenues of those businesses? Maybe you're protecting yourself against a trick by Oregon or Augusta National to detect printing companies that are contributing to "pirating activities". Seems like you could be more transparent about the reasons why you enforce such a thing. Regarding question below about whether or not I'd order from you again... My answer is, "It depends," but to be honest I'll probably use a different company next time if I want a lower price and I know exactly what I want. Your website and customer service are perfect for customers who need a lot of help. Maybe that's a large percentage of your customer base, but I knew exactly what I wanted and also what I thought the logo and koozie should look and feel like. Overall I'm disappointed by the quality of the product. Thank you for offering to receive my feedback. I hope it helps!!

Erik P.
Salt Lake City, UT
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? No
11/11/14 at 12:40 am eastern... CustomInk.com

The koozies were $4 a piece, which seems higher than it should be, based on quality of product delivered. Your customer service and website are exceptional so maybe that's the reason...? Overall it seems like the price should be lower if I give you a .jpg of exactly what I'm asking for. Minor critique, because I understand your position... I'm curious why you pushed back on the "O" logo in the flag as well as the slogan at the bottom of the artwork. I realize those are TM'd, but I thought that is only an issue if you sense I'm attempting to use you to print products I can resell as pirated material. If they're merely a small element of an otherwise unique design and at a quantity of 50, it seems harmless. What'd you think I was going to do, sell the koozies and pose a threat to merchandise revenues of those businesses? Maybe you're protecting yourself against a trick by Oregon or Augusta National to detect printing companies that are contributing to "pirating activities". Seems like you could be more transparent about the reasons why you enforce such a thing. Regarding question below about whether or not I'd order from you again... My answer is, "It depends," but to be honest I'll probably use a different company next time if I want a lower price and I know exactly what I want. Your website and customer service are perfect for customers who need a lot of help. Maybe that's a large percentage of your customer base, but I knew exactly what I wanted and also what I thought the logo and koozie should look and feel like. Overall I'm disappointed by the quality of the product. Thank you for offering to receive my feedback. I hope it helps!!

Erik P.
Salt Lake City, UT
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? No
11/3/14 at 9:12 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Custom ink saved me! We decided last minute to get koozies. And nobody could guarantee them to come in time. So when I ordered them it said they would be in in 10 days. Which put me 2 days before the wedding. I ordered them on a Monday night and I received them at my day Thursday. So 3 days. Unbelievable! !

Meredith M. - Bride
Wedding,
Anderson, SC
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/28/14 at 4:22 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

A terrific experience, start to finish! Kayla Standen was amazing, loved being able to track project status online and the email notifications of shipment. We're thrilled with the quality of a complex photo printed on t-shirts and koozies. Thanks again!

Victoria W.
Phoenix, AZ
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/24/14 at 11:26 am eastern... CustomInk.com

We love the koozies! Customer service was so great! They shipped so fast! We are so happy with customink and look forward to using you again!

Ashley S. - Fundraising Chair
Alpha Omega Epsilon,
Lubbock, TX
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/23/14 at 10:27 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Once again, we were extremely pleased with Customink! Their customer service is always a pleasure to deal with, very friendly and helpful. The wedding koozies we ordered were just as they looked in our proof and we were very satisfied with the quality as well as the design and product! Will definitely use them again in the future and will recommend them to everyone. Thank you once again for coming through for us!

Debbie M.
Southlake, TX
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/22/14 at 5:58 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Thank you so much for the great customer service! I really appreciate everyone going to extra mile to make sure that the koozies looked perfect.

Sarah D.
Blacksburg, VA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
10/21/14 at 5:13 am eastern... CustomInk.com

The koozies were a big hit and came right on time.

Colin D.
Virginia Beach, VA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
10/18/14 at 11:59 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I would love to know the training that customer service reps receive because they are the very best. Thank you for the wonderful service provided by CustomInk Reps. We love our shirts and koozies. Our Walk is the 25th, about a week away and I am excited to see everyone dressed in their Lime Green shirts, including the kids this year.

Diane K. - Unkadi
Unkadi's Team,
Humble, TX
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
10/16/14 at 3:27 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I'm very pleased with our koozie experience. And the koozies turned out great! Wished I could give the same reviews on the ragland tshirt I ordered.

Lyndsey M.
MAC Excavating,
Vanleer, TN
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
10/14/14 at 12:50 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Customink was very helpful throughout the process. They were timely and had many options for images on our koozies. We are excited to give these away to our guests at our wedding!

Laura S.
Indianapolis, IN
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes