Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    49%
  • Great
    42%
  • Good
    6%
  • Okay
    2%
  • Bad
    1%
and
97.4%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
32 minutes ago CustomInk.com

wonderful service, I ordered the shirts 13 days before I needed them and CS was happy to guarantee my delivery a day earlier than originally planned, love the shirts and the very reasonable pricing.

Chris L.
Buffalo, NY
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
5/27/15 at 10:27 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I had this custom shirt made for my husband for father's day and he is going to love it! Great quality, love the design!

Cynthia L.
Oxford, AL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
5/27/15 at 4:20 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I love Custom Ink! Every memorial day I will order our family reunion shirts! Thank you!

Alisha B.
San Leandro, CA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
5/27/15 at 12:24 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Great second experience with CustomInk, even added an extra shirt a day later which was very easy

Ethan S.
TJX,
Framingham, MA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
5/26/15 at 6:00 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I called to add on another shirt and the customer service was amazing! Honestly made my day. Thank you so much for being so great to me!

Dana S.
Mc Lean, VA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
5/26/15 at 3:37 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Customer Service was attentive and even though I spoke to and exchanged emails with several persons, they all had easy access to my information so the handovers were seamless. I placed a large order with a very detailed, full color design and at first was concerned that it took too long for the CustomInk design department to get it "just right", but they did. I turned down the first production sample and they immediately addressed the issue and resent a corrected version. There was concern on my part that the delays would cause me to lose my customer's very important Memorial Day Weekend opening, and it looked like that was my reality for a while, but CustomInk came through for me and I was able to deliver a quality product on time as promised. So, in the end, I got a high quality product with my original design on it because of an excellent CustomInk support staff.

Anne A.
Oroville, WA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
5/26/15 at 12:26 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Great customer service!!!! The shirts arrived a day later than promised, which was the day before our vacation. Everyone in our group, and most strangers thought the shirts were great! Some even asked to take our picture!! The sizing and quality was perfect, and they washed up well also, no shrinkage, discoloration, etc. Thanks CustomInk!!

Kat T.
Indianapolis, IN
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
5/26/15 at 11:37 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Excellent service. LOVED that I could check the processing/shipping from the day the order was placed. The order was delivered on time, excellent product quality. Overall great experience!

Rebecca P.
Holden, MA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
5/26/15 at 10:53 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I had the prining split some above picture and some below but they didnt do that, shirt arrived a day early that was good.

Clifton F.
San Jose, CA
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
5/26/15 at 9:59 am eastern... CustomInk.com

my only complaint is that I seemed to have someone different working with me on any given day and sometimes I had to repeat what I wanted.....

Kim B.
New York, NY
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
5/26/15 at 8:45 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Everything was exactly how we wanted it. It was shipped and delivered on the guaranteed day. The customer service was easy to talk to and very friendly.

Hayden J.
Gillette, WY
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
5/26/15 at 8:25 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I had never ordered anything from CustomInk before, but I definitely will again. Not only is the quality of the product awesome, but the bigger thing to me is the customer service. I had a couple of questions through my design and ordering processes and both times, and I had really nice and knowledgeable people answering my questions and helping in any way they could through my process! The phone was answered fast! So there was no wasted time spent on hold. There's an actual human who knows their stuff answering your call. And, that's awesome...and how it should be. Not only did my order get printed fast, they kept me in the loop about what was happening with my order and then...they beat their own deadline and I received the shirts a day ahead of schedule! With my order there was a HANDWRITTEN note (from one of the CustomInk customer service people who I had spoken to) thanking me for my business and specifically noting stuff we had talked about in our call. Nobody does stuff like that these days. But, from start to finish, I felt important to CustomInk. And that's how to get return business in my opinion!!! Way to go, CustomInk!!!!

Jane R.
Wynne, AR
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
5/25/15 at 9:23 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Designing and ordering was fast and easy, and delivery was exceptional (one day early actually!). The shirts are great quality, and the customer service us unmatched. I will definitely order from here again.

Alex A. - President
Carroll Gaming Club,
Dayton, OH
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
5/25/15 at 12:50 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

SO easy, and such great customer service on the phone from Katie! The shirts arrived on the exact day they were promised. Thank you!

Deborah H.
Broomfield, CO
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
5/25/15 at 11:19 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Shirt design was easy- shirts came out as expected- fit well- and were priced competitively. Customer service was helpful- I was able to email questions and got a helpful response by the next day :-)

Joanne M.
Hicksville, NY
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes