Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    54%
  • Great
    38%
  • Good
    6%
  • Okay
    2%
  • Bad
    0%
and
97.3%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
9/11/14 at 11:40 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Shirts are awesome. My friends and I love them. The Hanes tagless are super comfortable and the screen printing came out better than I had expected. You guys rock!

Matthew O.
Grass Valley, CA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
9/8/14 at 7:54 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

It would be nice if the shirts were tagless. The biggest problem I had with the finished product was that the color on the website is light blue turquoise--the shirts are light green. I like the green, but it's not difficult to match true color on a website. The first proof of the t-shirt was all wrong--the gray tone drawing had been changed to just black/white, making the drawing look terrible. It was changed back to the original drawing on the second proof. Oddly enough, I had ordered the exact shirt previously, and it was done correctly the first time. Other than that, the shirts look great; I like the big print size. The price is okay, and they were done & shipped rather quickly. I might use this company again.

Terence M.
Kansas City, MO
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
9/9/14 at 12:38 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The shirts came out great, but that's not enough. Customer service was so frustrating this order. We've used you in the past with no issues but i felt the team dropped the ball more than once this time. There was a lack of communication between CustomInk, the Harvard Trademark Office and me and I was the party who ended up having to chase down information. This of course happened at times when i was far too busy to deal with these problems. Also, the Hanes Long Sleeve Tagless T-shirt is sized larger than your description led us to believe. Due to the approval issues we didn't have time to receive a physical proof, which would have alerted us to this before receiving our order. I'm looking forward to exploring other options before we place our order last year.

Maria B. - Program Coordinator
Harvard University,
Provincetown, MA
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? No
8/20/14 at 12:17 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

My experience was awesome. The website was easy to use. Using the search filters to find the right shirt, were great. I never would have thought of tagless! My communication regarding approval of the design was easy and straightforward. Everything went quickly and the order arrived sooner than expected. I would definitely use this service again. I am super happy with the final product.

Maggie M.
Seattle, WA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/20/14 at 1:54 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I was looking for a soft, breathable t-shirt that didn't feel cheap. The Hanes Tagless was definately the answer. I uploaded my own graphics and they turned out really sharp and beautiful with clean lines. Very impressed with the website. I played around on other custom t-shirt websites and I wasn't able to get the freedom of creativity on the others like I was with CustomInk. I like having total control of how my design will look BEFORE placing an order. We are a grant supported entity with a seriously tight budget and CustomInk was the better choice for us with regards to price and creativity.

Jennifer L. - ACA Navigator Coordinator
Access East,
Greenville, NC
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
9/1/14 at 7:17 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I could not have asked for a better experience for my t-shirt order in which I had to order over 150 shirts for my family reunion. From start to finish, I received the best customer service ever and to top it all off, the shirts were beautiful! I ordered one shirt before placing my large order to test for quality, color, and sizing and I'm so happy I did, I ordered a Guildan which was a great price but the Hanes tagless was true to size and the color seems to have printed much better on the Hanes. The shirts were a hit and I'm so thrilled that my design worked well with your screen printing. I will definitely place another order with Custom Ink!

Angela H.
Charleston, WV
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
8/8/14 at 11:54 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I'm very pleased with my order. The Hanes tagless is not very soft. It's hard to find a "softness" to a shirt online. Overall, I'm really satisfied, this is really nitpicky stuff. I'd still give my shirt a 7.5/10. I'd order again.

Aarron M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
6/3/14 at 9:55 am eastern... CustomInk.com

The website was a great interface that offered a great deal of customizability. It was fantastic seeing my design in a number of different formats. The customer service was excellent, they shepherded me throughout the process. They picked up fast, were available round the clock, spent a long time helping me choose a t-shirt to print on, and were kind enough to make make my shirts all tagless upon request. The screen print came out great and all the shirts are packaged in plastic and come with a custom ink tag. The whole thing was very professional and very much worth it.

Jared V.
Belleville, NJ
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
5/28/14 at 1:12 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

T-shirt was not tagless like I ordered, otherwise this was a fun experience with very helpful staff.

Kaye S.
Woodstock, GA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
5/16/14 at 4:33 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The Hanes Tagless T-shirts are great! They are a nice, thick cotton material that I know won't wear through quickly. The screen printing turned out beautiful. I had originally asked for black print on a purple shirt but a CustomInk representative contacted me to notify me that the black wouldn't be as visible on purple as white would. I'm SO glad that suggestion was made. The shirts look great! PLUS - after finding that my shirts were for a fundraiser, CustomInk donated to my team! Awesome! I will definitely use CustomInk again!

Jacque N. - Team Leader
Baby Steps 3K,
Burnsville, MN
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
4/23/14 at 9:47 am eastern... CustomInk.com

It took me days to narrow down which color shirt I wanted for the color scheme of my design. I was very pleased with my decision to have a grey T-shirt. I was so happy to have completed my work! I was very disappointed when I received an email stating that what I wanted was not possible. Customer service sent me a very detailed email that explained why I could not have the T-shirt I wanted and outlined my options (pricing differences were included). I really appreciate the time they took. They were very professional and very pleasant to talk to. I questioned if the website could allow/reject requests during the planning process ... like make it impossible to put upload colorful designs on certain shirts (like my situation). I explained that I manage the website for my company so I understand that is not a simple fix. The Customer Service Rep was receptive and stated that this problem was being worked on. She granted me a discount for the inconvenience- which I really appreciated. I chose the option to keep my colorful design; however, it had to be on a white T-shirt...I am disappointed that it wasn't what I wanted. The quality of the Hanes Tagless T-shirt is satisfactory...I really didn't want white and I couldn't spend another $300 to put the design on a different grey shirt (I still don't fully understand why it would work on one grey shirt and not the one I chose?) The more I think about it, I wish I would have asked to have to have it put on the new grey shirt at the original rate I was quoted for my grey shirt. They are nice shirts, but not what I was wanting.

Rachel O. - Administrative Assistant
Tall Oaks,
Linwood, KS
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? Yes
3/29/14 at 6:52 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Fast turn around. Size is right on. The shirts should be tagless, which is my only complaint.

Jonathan D. - Photographer
His And Her Photographs,
Savannah, GA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
1/26/14 at 11:46 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Not only was CustomInk's customer service awesome, but their pricing was really affordable. The price per t-shirt was cheaper than majority of the t-shirts in my closet and I didn't skimp on quality. I ordered the Hanes Tagless!! CustomInk's website was very straightforward, their products were easy to custom, their customer service was so helpful and even their packaging was great!

Frank P.
Hamden, CT
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
1/20/14 at 10:53 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Overall, though, the website is amazing- a great experience! I've already re-ordered a shirt with the good ol' Hanes Tagless T.

Scott R. - President
Reuster Media, Inc.,
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
12/23/13 at 11:26 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I really liked the shirts I got. The quality is top notch and it was tagless!! Maybe I missed it, but you should include somewhere in there that it was tagless because its a big selling point for me. Some of the shirts didn't have a custom ink tag (that you cut off) and I'm not sure why. That was the only thing I was disappointed about. Other than that, I plan on buying from you in the future.

Eric S. - Owner / Racer
www.EricSwahnRacing.com,
Dearborn Heights, MI
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes