Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
  • Great
  • Good
  • Okay
  • Bad
98.0%said they would order
from CustomInk again

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
11/23/15 at 11:48 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I was very happy with the overall experience with CustomInk. My order came in a few days earlier than I had originally thought which was great because I could get them passed out before Thanksgiving! We uploaded our own image which turned out clear and looks great on the shirt! And the website was fairly easy to navigate. My only concern was that I got t-shirts with tags and thought I had ordered the tagless kind but I'll just encourage my kiddos and their parents to carefully cut out the tag if they would like.

Miranda G. - Music Teacher
McCordsville Elementary School,
McCordsville, IN
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
11/21/15 at 9:04 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Everyone we spoke to was helpful. We wanted to change the type of tee shirts from Beefy Tees and tagless seemed more what we were looking for. However, Mimi went above and beyond our expectations by not only realizing that there was a problem with a backwards Hebrew letter, but suggesting a second one .

Judith B.
Hewlett, NY
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
11/7/15 at 11:22 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Be careful, and make sure the customer representatives know exactly what you are saying, I could not have been more clear but there always seemed to be something off... The material was good, but I wish it was a little thicker/had more substance. The order was messed up a couple of times. The first time was with printing the wrong design on the sample. Then one of the samples came with the stitching coming apart, which scared me, since I was not sure about the quality control. Moreover, I ordered an XS sample, which I specifically wrote down in the email, so the girls on campus could try and they sent me a small. So I had to just pay for a few extra XS tshirts in case the smalls didn't fit so my order would not be delayed. Also, I was given the option of having the tag be tagless with the customink logo or have a tag and I stated I wanted the tagless and yet all the shirts came with the tag and without the tagless logo...

Jay P.
Mesa, AZ
Overall Experience Bad 1
Order Again? No
10/24/15 at 12:15 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Customer service was great! Answered every question and even suggested (lower cost) options. Process was simple with great communication. The tshirt that I chose (Hanes tagless), is a little scratchy but will soften up in the wash.

Kevin G.
San Diego, CA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
9/24/15 at 2:34 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Excellent design capabilities and color reproduction! My only complaint is that the t-shirts are not tagless.

Michael M.
Alexandria, LA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
7/31/15 at 7:13 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

besides the tagless tag/logo from your company getting printed where it can be viewed on the shirt the rest was good.

Rebecca M.
Palo Alto, CA
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
7/28/15 at 4:32 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The shirt came just as I ordered and in a very timely manner! However, I ordered a Hanes tagless T-shirt and was disappointed in the fabric the shirt is made out of. The fabric is lighter weight than I had anticipated.

Sherrie R.
Blackfoot, ID
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
7/17/15 at 12:03 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Wow. You rocked it. The Hanes Tagless-T is THE PREMIER T-SHIRT. Your service, impeccable as ever, still impresses me and the events I promote. OUTSTANDING.

David M. - Organizer
OpenStack Colorado,
Loveland, CO
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/22/15 at 3:12 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Great customer service! I did have to reach out to them a few times on my expedited order, but they were very reassuring that all would be received on time. Perfect timing! Haynes Tagless shirts were from three countries and different die lots of Royal Blue.

David D. - Marketing Director
Grand City Show Skiers,
Grand Rapids, MI
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
6/17/15 at 2:13 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Creating the design on-line was easy and fun. Hanes Tagless T-shirt is good, heavy quality. Printing quality is fantastic, even better than we expected. This custom shirt is sure to be a hit at the birthday party. We will definitely buy from this site again. It's fun and creative to make custom gifts.

Wendy S.
New Haven, CT
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
5/26/15 at 5:20 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

My overall experience was okay, the tag thing is bothering me. Tagless makes good sense. I wish I would have had more help through the proof process too.

Mike R.
Edgewood, WA
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
5/1/15 at 3:22 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I really love CustomInk. This is my second time using them. I ordered the Hanes Long Sleeve Tagless T-shirt (in smoke gray) which you should know is pretty thick. The shirt is 100% pre-shrunk cotton and if you need/want to work out in it, you'll definitely be sweating. I'd recommend it for cold weather for sure. My overall experience with CustomInk was pleasant. They follow-up with you pretty fast to make sure all your needs are met and you're happy with the final design adjustments (if any). The online design tool doesn't allow you to design on your sleeve, but instructions are provided. Please note that it costs extra to have a design/print on the sleeve and they also won't allow you to use the whole sleeve. That upset me a little, but it's not too bad. To visualize what I mean, I wanted the writing on my long sleeve to start at the top of the arm (near the shoulder) and go down to the wrist (the logo I have is pretty long and it would've looked cool), however, I was told that would not be possible and the logo was scrunched into the "workable space" of the sleeve. It doesn't look bad, but it's not what I had envisioned, ya know. Apart from that, they are the best in the business (in my opinion, which this is...). I would definitely recommend them for your group shirts!

Yessenia J. - Head Coach
Outlaw Volleyball Club,
Manor, TX
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
3/21/15 at 2:39 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

This is my second order with CustomInk and I am pleased to say that my experience has been great. I ordered the Hanes tagless t's and the quality was good. It did not feel cheap at all. The printing on the t's looks crisp and the colors vibrant. We ordered names for the back of the tee and they all look amazing. The order arrived on time as promised. The kids loved their shirts and I look like the hero!

Sheri D. - president
Garland PTO,
Milwaukee, WI
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
3/5/15 at 10:46 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

This was my first time ordering from CustomInk. I ordered Spirit Wear for our school. The website and the tools for designing the shirts was super easy and frustration-free. Behind the scenes, I know they were working fast to get the shirts out quickly. I was notified of every step from proofs to shipping. I also did my due diligence and called around to other companies to see if the pricing was fair. I was pleased to discover that CustomInk was the lowest price I found and they even ship for free. I also got my shirts earlier than expected, which was just the cherry on top. The shirts were of good quality (I ordered Hanes tagless) and the screen print looked amazing. The colors were what I expected and were crisp and the lines clean. I had a great experience and would recommend CustomInk to others.

Sheri D. - President
Garland School PTO,
Milwaukee, WI
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
3/5/15 at 12:19 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I ordered some polo shirts for a group of volunteers at my son's school. The quality of the Polo Jerzees was fair for the price paid. The quality of the screen printing was very good and colors were vibrant. The only thing I would have liked was the shirts to be fold individually instead of them being fold all together on top of each other, just because they came very wrinkled. I loved the packaging (the box is beautiful and the tags in the shirts are cute, the octopus custom ink logo is very creative) I love the fact that the actual shirt is tagless.

Arlington, VA
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes