Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    50%
  • Great
    42%
  • Good
    5%
  • Okay
    2%
  • Bad
    1%
and
97.0%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Here's what recent customers had to say:
5/26/15 at 5:20 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

My overall experience was okay, the tag thing is bothering me. Tagless makes good sense. I wish I would have had more help through the proof process too.

Mike R.
Edgewood, WA
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
5/1/15 at 3:22 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I really love CustomInk. This is my second time using them. I ordered the Hanes Long Sleeve Tagless T-shirt (in smoke gray) which you should know is pretty thick. The shirt is 100% pre-shrunk cotton and if you need/want to work out in it, you'll definitely be sweating. I'd recommend it for cold weather for sure. My overall experience with CustomInk was pleasant. They follow-up with you pretty fast to make sure all your needs are met and you're happy with the final design adjustments (if any). The online design tool doesn't allow you to design on your sleeve, but instructions are provided. Please note that it costs extra to have a design/print on the sleeve and they also won't allow you to use the whole sleeve. That upset me a little, but it's not too bad. To visualize what I mean, I wanted the writing on my long sleeve to start at the top of the arm (near the shoulder) and go down to the wrist (the logo I have is pretty long and it would've looked cool), however, I was told that would not be possible and the logo was scrunched into the "workable space" of the sleeve. It doesn't look bad, but it's not what I had envisioned, ya know. Apart from that, they are the best in the business (in my opinion, which this is...). I would definitely recommend them for your group shirts!

Yessenia J. - Head Coach
Outlaw Volleyball Club,
Manor, TX
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
3/21/15 at 2:39 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

This is my second order with CustomInk and I am pleased to say that my experience has been great. I ordered the Hanes tagless t's and the quality was good. It did not feel cheap at all. The printing on the t's looks crisp and the colors vibrant. We ordered names for the back of the tee and they all look amazing. The order arrived on time as promised. The kids loved their shirts and I look like the hero!

Sheri D. - president
Garland PTO,
Milwaukee, WI
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
3/5/15 at 10:46 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

This was my first time ordering from CustomInk. I ordered Spirit Wear for our school. The website and the tools for designing the shirts was super easy and frustration-free. Behind the scenes, I know they were working fast to get the shirts out quickly. I was notified of every step from proofs to shipping. I also did my due diligence and called around to other companies to see if the pricing was fair. I was pleased to discover that CustomInk was the lowest price I found and they even ship for free. I also got my shirts earlier than expected, which was just the cherry on top. The shirts were of good quality (I ordered Hanes tagless) and the screen print looked amazing. The colors were what I expected and were crisp and the lines clean. I had a great experience and would recommend CustomInk to others.

Sheri D. - President
Garland School PTO,
Milwaukee, WI
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
3/5/15 at 12:19 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I ordered some polo shirts for a group of volunteers at my son's school. The quality of the Polo Jerzees was fair for the price paid. The quality of the screen printing was very good and colors were vibrant. The only thing I would have liked was the shirts to be fold individually instead of them being fold all together on top of each other, just because they came very wrinkled. I loved the packaging (the box is beautiful and the tags in the shirts are cute, the octopus custom ink logo is very creative) I love the fact that the actual shirt is tagless.

Isa A. - COMMUNICATIONS COORDINATOR
ADELANTE CLAREMONT ELEMENTARY,
Arlington, VA
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
3/1/15 at 8:48 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

All 7's. Website worked well with me. Customer service was very helpful. Used them twice. Printing came out great. Colors were what I expected. Packaging was nice. The t-shirt is nice and thick, tagless. I tried to click the numbers on this survey but they didn't work so I used this box. Being a first-timer, I expected some hick-ups, but I was definitely WOWed when the t-shirts looked and fit exactly as advertised. What I ordered matched what I saw on the menu. What a shocker! ;-P I plan to order from CustomInk again soon. Give me some time to collaborate with my friends and we'll submit some new designs. I look forward to trying out the sleeve print design. This is a fun service. Thank you kindly!

Jason B.
Madison, AL
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
2/14/15 at 3:47 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I would rate my overall experience as great. Your customer service is great, the printed design is impressively clear and precise, (WOW! and Thank-You) I wish the color could be ever so slightly more vibrant but it is on a black shirt. And I'm not so fond of this Hanes Tagless shirt but that is not your fault. Again, overall a great experience, Thank-you.

Scott L.
Fontana, CA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
2/14/15 at 3:47 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I would rate my overall experience as great. Your customer service is great, the printed design is impressively clear and precise, (WOW! and Thank-You) I wish the color could be ever so slightly more vibrant but it is on a black shirt. And I'm not so fond of this Hanes Tagless shirt but that is not your fault. Again, overall a great experience, Thank-you.

Scott L.
Fontana, CA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
2/14/15 at 3:45 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I would rate my overall experience as great. Your customer service is great, the printed design is impressively clear and precise, (WOW! and Thank-You) I wish the color could be ever so slightly more vibrant but it is on a black shirt. And I'm not so fond of this Hanes Tagless shirt but that is not your fault. Again, overall a great experience, Thank-you.

Scott L.
Fontana, CA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
2/3/15 at 11:20 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Overall I like this company & would like to purchase more if my expectations could be met. Buying the Hanes tagless tees & it saying "pre shrunk cotton" I thought I was in the clear. Once I received the product I washed & dried them... Now I have belly shirts. Just a waste of time & $200.

Michael M. - Owner
AgWorks, LLC.,
Bridgeville, DE
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? Yes
10/1/14 at 6:38 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I love the tagless t-shirt. It is so comfortable and the design I created on mine and my husband's shirts look awesome!! I will do this again soon!

Sheryl S.
Blue Springs, MO
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
9/11/14 at 11:40 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Shirts are awesome. My friends and I love them. The Hanes tagless are super comfortable and the screen printing came out better than I had expected. You guys rock!

Matthew O.
Grass Valley, CA
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
9/9/14 at 12:38 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

The shirts came out great, but that's not enough. Customer service was so frustrating this order. We've used you in the past with no issues but i felt the team dropped the ball more than once this time. There was a lack of communication between CustomInk, the Harvard Trademark Office and me and I was the party who ended up having to chase down information. This of course happened at times when i was far too busy to deal with these problems. Also, the Hanes Long Sleeve Tagless T-shirt is sized larger than your description led us to believe. Due to the approval issues we didn't have time to receive a physical proof, which would have alerted us to this before receiving our order. I'm looking forward to exploring other options before we place our order last year.

Maria B. - Program Coordinator
Harvard University,
Provincetown, MA
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? No
9/8/14 at 7:54 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

It would be nice if the shirts were tagless. The biggest problem I had with the finished product was that the color on the website is light blue turquoise--the shirts are light green. I like the green, but it's not difficult to match true color on a website. The first proof of the t-shirt was all wrong--the gray tone drawing had been changed to just black/white, making the drawing look terrible. It was changed back to the original drawing on the second proof. Oddly enough, I had ordered the exact shirt previously, and it was done correctly the first time. Other than that, the shirts look great; I like the big print size. The price is okay, and they were done & shipped rather quickly. I might use this company again.

Terence M.
Kansas City, MO
Overall Experience Good 3
Order Again? Yes
9/1/14 at 7:17 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I could not have asked for a better experience for my t-shirt order in which I had to order over 150 shirts for my family reunion. From start to finish, I received the best customer service ever and to top it all off, the shirts were beautiful! I ordered one shirt before placing my large order to test for quality, color, and sizing and I'm so happy I did, I ordered a Guildan which was a great price but the Hanes tagless was true to size and the color seems to have printed much better on the Hanes. The shirts were a hit and I'm so thrilled that my design worked well with your screen printing. I will definitely place another order with Custom Ink!

Angela H.
Charleston, WV
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes