Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    51%
  • Great
    42%
  • Good
    4%
  • Okay
    2%
  • Bad
    1%
and
97.4%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Customers who purchased the Hanes 50/50 Jersey Polo had this to say:
Yesterday at 11:46 am eastern... CustomInk.com

No Comments

Carl P.
Montclair, NJ
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
7/23/14 at 9:48 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Website is very easy to work with. Your consultant offered many good suggestions that we used in our Shirt design

Dan M.
Melbourne, FL
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
7/23/14 at 9:48 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Website is very easy to work with. Your consultant offered many good suggestions that we used in our Shirt design

Dan M.
Melbourne, FL
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
7/23/14 at 5:11 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I was blown away by the customer service and attention to detail on my order. It was clear that every order was individually reviewed and I was contacted by a real person to ensure that I got the best deal possible!

Anastasia H. - Treasurer
Minnesota School Psychologists Association,
Minneapolis, MN
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/23/14 at 11:26 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I was very pleased with the service, customer service representatives who helped calm my fears re the quality of the shirts and the speed with which I received my shipment and all the information sent to me about the order. Greatly pleased and we will be working with you again. Thanks for your timely delivery and help.

Ruth M. - Administrative Assistant to Dean
Morgan State University,
Baltimore, MD
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/22/14 at 11:30 am eastern... CustomInk.com

No Comments

Marsha H.
Laveen, AZ
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/22/14 at 11:14 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I truly have nothing bad to say. My experience was great. Each Customer representative took the time needed to fulfill my requests and I did not feel rushed. They made me feel as if they cared about my order and what I needed and in the time I needed it. The only thing I may add is that each rep know the sizing of shirts for youth sizes because that can be a little tricky. Great work!

Pamela W.
Washington, DC
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
7/21/14 at 11:41 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Your customer service is fantastic, as is your information sharing practices. I knew where my order was at all times and knew exactly when to expect it. Great job!

Wendy G. - Managing Partner
Gary Consulting Group, LLC,
Maurice, LA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
7/20/14 at 12:00 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Very pleased, would/will definitely be dealing with them again.

Terry B.
Elsmere, KY
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
7/20/14 at 9:24 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I thank everyone on the CustomInk staff. Every conversation was extremely pleasant. Thank you so very much for everything!!! Warm Regards, Karyn

Karyn E. - Assistant
Culinary Accents by Kay,
Valley Stream, NY
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/17/14 at 11:55 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Overall, our experience with CustomInk was outstanding. I spoke with three separate customer service reps--CeCe Carpentier, Tiffany B-Smith and Tony Spinella--and each of them were extremely helpful, courteous and a pleasure to work with. What truly made the experience stand out was the effort put forth to ensure that our products were to be delivered before 9 AM on a Monday, guaranteed. But that expectation was exceeded, and the products were delivered the Thursday prior. There are truly not enough words to describe the wonderful experience I had with CustomInk.

Melissa A.
Elmont, NY
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
7/17/14 at 11:20 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Customer service was great, all the reps I talked to were extremely friendly. Justin was particularly helpful with all my multiple questions. My only complaint is that there should be item numbers for the apparel as I was mixing and matching and I accidentally ordered a Gildan Tshirt instead of the Gildan Polo for someone.

Francine R.
Herndon, VA
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
7/17/14 at 12:26 am eastern... CustomInk.com

THE SHIRTS LOOKED AND FIT GREAT. OTHER THAN THE REPEATED DELAY ON THE DELIVERY OFTHE SHIRTS, EVERY THING WAS FINE

Mark O.
Owensboro, KY
Overall Experience Okay 2
Order Again? Yes
7/16/14 at 2:54 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

It was an easy process to design, upload our logo, and place the order.

Ida G. - Executive Director
South Texas Literacy Coalition,
Edinburg, TX
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
7/15/14 at 2:35 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

High quality, fast service-what more can you ask for? Well done! I'll be back!

David R.
Cazenovia, NY
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes