Overall experience of
the last 1,000 customers:
  • WOW!
    53%
  • Great
    37%
  • Good
    7%
  • Okay
    2%
  • Bad
    1%
and
96.7%said they would order
from CustomInk again
CustomInk.com

Uncensored Customer Reviews

Customers who purchased the Canada - Gildan Ultra Cotton Ladies T-shirt had this to say:
7/20/16 at 12:24 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

As above exceptional in every sense! We will be coming back for more! Thanks so much for your excellent overall customer service! Very pleased!

Wayne P.
Minesing, ON, Canada
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
6/21/16 at 1:11 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

No hassle. Very efficient.

Shannon K.
Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
6/14/16 at 2:48 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

No Comments

Marnie U.
Baden, ON, Canada
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
6/14/16 at 11:33 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Order was perfect! The only constructive criticism I can give is that it would be great for your website to display colors or sizes that are currently not available or back ordered. Being a Canadian customer, I would also appreciate if prices would be charged/displayed in CAD amount.

Christian D.
Decoste Construction,
Alexandria, ON, Canada
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
6/11/16 at 11:15 am eastern... CustomInk.com

I enjoyed it, and i'll definitely be back for more. The custom build system is simple to use, and surprisingly accurate when it shows you a preview. The designers are more than willing to help with getting the perfect design and i would strongly recommend these guys if you 're looking for custom shirts for an event or function.

Samuel D. - Owner?
Private Purchase,
Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
6/10/16 at 3:41 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Excellent service and products!

Ken W. - Owner
Outlaw Powerlifting,
Courtice, ON, Canada
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
5/30/16 at 11:03 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I was shocked to see the shirts in person - they look EXACTLY like the emailed final proof! I am grateful your team worked so closely with me to meet my rushed deadline. I will definitely recommend custom ink!

Jeri M.
Edson, AB, Canada
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
5/14/16 at 6:23 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

It's great and fast!

Gareth F.
Port Moody, BC, Canada
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
3/28/16 at 4:43 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Great online tools to customize your design with accurate preview of finished product. Easy to use website, quality product, could make anyone look like a professional.

Mathieu D. - Owner
Madeco Coatings,
Lefaivre, ON, Canada
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
3/7/16 at 12:20 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Goodoverall.

Fayyaz K. - Owner
Pez Productions,
airdrie, AB, Canada
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
2/29/16 at 3:02 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

I'm satisfied and always had a good experience with customink. That being said this year at one point I called you guys to ask for a pricecut and explained our whole situation to you guys. For a company known for being so human and close to their clients and easy-going, I found sweet 0 compassion, friendshipness or compromise or humanness (I was offered 10$ on an order of over 1000$CAN), instead I was given the usual "I cannot" "x is impossible" that you would expect from a cold-hearted mathematic mechanistic business enterprise. I sent you hundreds via my credit card, it is a bit hypocritical or kafkaesque to reply that you simply "cannot" do the same. In fact you "can" and "could". In fact a few dozens of US dollars is way more easily given by a big corporation than by a bunch of students & friends. You could've given us a special promo code for idk 15% or whatnot, for being loyal, appreciative and repeat customers, but instead, not one cent more than owed. Not one cent! This is how you value your customer base and I assume you expect me to order again next year, since the products are great. Well in fact it was the last edition of the shirt so it's likely the last one anyway.. Still, this is exactly how conscience-less morals-less corporations/institutions end up destroying the environment, by dodging the ethic, human interactions and hiding behind intangible structures. With all that being said the t-shirts are GREAT and the customer service is awesome, the phone people are very nice to talk to, but you had an opportunity of really being a friend to us like you claim to be and you didnt. :-( And yeah I understand you did nothing wrong as a company, I'm just telling you how I feel. William

William R. - Religious leader
Dogepack,
Quebec, QC, Canada
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
1/29/16 at 12:21 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

No Comments

Georgia S.
Etobicoke, ON, Canada
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
1/28/16 at 2:13 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Very good. Great website

Brian L.
Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall Experience Great 4
Order Again? Yes
12/21/15 at 11:56 am eastern... CustomInk.com

Everything exceeded my expectations. I made a mistake when ordering and was helped to fix it quickly and easily. We received the shirts when promised. The quality and fit was great as well.

Gwen G.
Lethbridge, AB, Canada
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes
12/3/15 at 4:54 pm eastern... CustomInk.com

Really easy to use the website!! Even better when I called and talked to 2 different customer service people!! I love that the people were so nice!!

Sharon V.
Surrey, BC, Canada
Overall Experience Wow 5
Order Again? Yes